We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“High Quality B&B - stay for dinner if you can!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Masquiere

La Masquiere
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Masquiere
Ranked #480 of 1,588 Midi-Pyrenees B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High Quality B&B - stay for dinner if you can!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed during a bike tour along the canal du midi. We felt very comfortable and welcome, the rooms and common areas were spacious and clean. Our rooms were very stylised in their decoration rather than utilitarian, and very comfortable. Being tired from the route we opted to eat in rather than go to a restaurant - it was heavenly, I recommend this. The dining area has several tables in a relaxed atmosphere, ideal for parties of various sizes. Our hosts were very good regarding communication before our stay, and called to ensure that they could accommodate our arrival time, which we finalized at the last minute. There was a covered area for our bikes to keep them dry in case of rain. Breakfast was traditional and of the expected standard. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We took a family suite - one room with a double leading to another with 2 single beds and a shared b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallsandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Driving from Marseille to San Sebastian, we stayed one night at this beatiful B&B.
We had a lot of problems finding the place and the lady who owns it had to come get us at night in the middle of town. That showed us the level of service of this little gem.
The rooms were huge and well appointed.
Breakfast was typical continental breakfast with croissants, jams, etc.
I wish we could have stayed longer than one night since it was a very relaxing place.
Would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riccoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely evening at La Masquiere while on a bike trip along the Canal du Midi with friends. Despite some inclimate weather, two in our party braved a dip in the pool and we relaxed in the property's comfortable outdoor gazebo. The rooms are well appointed, as are the common areas in this thoughtfully designed home. The photos on the website don't do it justice!

The food was a highlight of our stay. We booked in for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed a superb home-cooked meal. The best of our trip. Breakfast the next morning was top notch and included a delicious chocolate cake! The hosts are gracious and inviting.

I'd highly recommend this stop-over, especially for Canal du Midi cyclists as the B&B's property backs right onto the canal. I was pleased not to have to cycle off course to find a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jszabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed for one night while walking the Canal Du Midi and was treated like a long lost friend. Really wonderful food, great place to stay - I was lucky enough to be offered a choice of bedroom in the main house or Roulotte - and I chose the Roulotte - a classic caravan experience which fulfilled a childhood dream of mine! I stayed in winter so it was quiet.
I would strongly recommend this wonderful Chambre D'Hotes. located about 1 kilometre before Gardouch, right next to the Canal - perfect for canal users!

Room Tip: La Roulotte was a really special place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC73Jainty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We spent one night in this B & B while cycling from Toulouse to Carcassonne. We had booked it in advance but hadn't realised how lovely it would be as the website doesn't show it in all its glory. It's right next to the canal, so couldn't be more convenient, and on a really hot day it was such a relief to see the lovely garden and pool with plenty of chairs, sunbeds and shade.

The house and rooms were of a very high standard and beautifully decorated. We were supplied with swimming towels on request and the room had a hair dryer which is important for me.

Drinks were supplied on request in the garden and Madam cooked supper for us which included wine and was delicious as was breakfast in the morning.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midi-Pyrenees hotels
11.2 mi away
Auberge du Poids Public
Auberge du Poids Public
#1 of 1 in Saint-Felix-Lauragais
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Lauragais
Hotel Restaurant du Lauragais
#1 of 1 in Villefranche-de-Lauragais
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maison D'hotes Le Souleilla
Maison D'hotes Le Souleilla
#1 of 1 in Renneville
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Maison de Charlotte
La Maison de Charlotte
#2 of 2 in Villefranche-de-Lauragais
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Baylou
Le Baylou
#1 of 1 in Seyre
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel La Couchee
Hotel La Couchee
#1 of 2 in Avignonet Lauragais
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Masquiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Masquiere

Property: La Masquiere
Address: Ecluse en Laval, 31290 , France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 1,588 B&Bs / Inns in Midi-Pyrenees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cathy and Patrick welcome you in a place combines elegance and sobriety, near Toulouse.20 km from the town pink, Lauragais offers a variety of activities. Your hosts will advise you or assist you in the discovery of a remarkable heritage located along the Canal du Midi.The old building Lamasquière, located Ayguesvives offers accommodation in cottages, charming, baroque rubs where refinement of modern materials.Bricks, beams, crystal and wrought iron are mixed with large windows, carpets and rush hi-tech equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Masquiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing