We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good prices”

L'Assiette au Boeuf
Reserve with
L'Assiette au Boeuf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 450 Restaurants in Metz
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sarreguemines, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place and good prices”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

this restaurant has a great location and a very nice trendy atmosphere i liked the view and the decor. the waitress was very nice but a little bit busy and she had black nails and very dirty hands and arm which is not very nice when you are supposed to be serving food. the food was good i expected the meat to be a little bit more tender but it was ok the sauce was fantastic and the wine was divine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia_blaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    408
    117
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Five stars says it all”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice food, great wine, exquisite location! Perfect for the occasional carnivore and not only! Some very interesting fusion dishes as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a great location”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great dinner here! They were able to get us a table at the prime dinner hour on a Saturday night, despite the fact we didn't have reservations. The hostess was very friendly and spoke perfect English. The service was great, and we never needed to ask for anything. The food was fantastic!! So delicious and reasonably priced. And all the french fries you could eat! (they keep bringing you more!) The location was beautiful, right on the river and close to everything. The decor was very chic and modern. We had a great experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place in Metz !”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What more can I say, First of all I have some doubt when I saw the TripAdvisor reviews but we decide, with my wife, to finaly try the place. And I didn't understand why there is some bad notes ?

1/ the service : very good, everyone was prompt and helpfull specially regarding the wine.
2/ the food : THE MEAT QUALITY 10/10 the cook was perfect. Delicious I loved it + the Home made French Fries A DREAM !!
3/ the place: : a lovely place with a nice view.

To conclude, if you want a non expensive place with the quality of an expensive one you need to go there. End of the story.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael75116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you visit Metz, I would highly recommend that you go here! Everything about this restaurant is excellent. It's a meat lover heaven from filet de boeuf to tartare and the prices are considerably low for what you are getting! The service is good, and the atmosphere was very much enjoyable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Assiette au Boeuf also viewed

 

Been to L'Assiette au Boeuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing