We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
200
153
51
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
153
51
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couscous cathedral view no elevator charming hotel very friendly and helpful staff lovely furniture breakfast was amazing music festival french charm floor room modern bathroom restaurants and cafes beds were comfortable beautiful room central place enjoyed staying here french hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 419 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Location is very good. It is very convenient to visit the Cathedral and restaurants and cafes.
Parking is provided at a discount by the hotel .
There are no lifts but the staff was very helpful and helped to carry my bags.
The breakfast was good value for money and offers many options in fruits and baked products
Rooms are big and spacious.
Drawback is there is no double glazing and as such you could be on the street !! All noise from the roadside is loud and Clearly heard . It’s difficult to sleep as the street is lively through the night .
No air conditioning but a fan is provided .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoBoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well situated to getting out and about in Metz. There is parking nearby and later I learned they have a deal with a garage associated with the theatre. The room I had was in the annex, which is down the block. The stairs are small and not conducive to large suitcases. The room itself was fine with a nice view of the cathedral. I had the windows open for some fresh air and it was quite noisy most of the night, just from street sounds and then the early morning trash pickup. I added an extra star for the location alone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

On our way home from Normandy we stayed at hotel cathedral for 1 night. We had two rooms in the annex which were nicely furnished and super clean. Our daughters room faced the courtyard, ours the beautiful cathedral. For sure the courtyard rooms are more quiet, but it was bearable. Breakfast is basic but fine. The hotel has lots of French charm, it’s an old historic building, so you must accept certain things like no elevator or steep stairs. The location is perfect for exploring Metz, which I can highly recommend because it is indeed a beautiful small city.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gretinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Our hotel room was spacious and had really modern bathroom. We liked the exposed beam look. The windows were great because you could open them to get some airflow. That said the room was also equipped with a fan to provide much needed air. Location was great. Close to the cathedral, market, and parkade.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sitcharliesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My family (2 adults and 2 children, aged 12 and 11) spent one night in a family room on our way from the UK to Italy;

Pros:
- excellent room arrangement for a family with 2 children’s beds in a separate lounge area.
- the hotel is very well located close to shops and restaurants.
- although the hotel doesn’t have its own parking facility, there is plenty of overground and underground parking nearby. We parked at the Cathedral car park and paid €14.80 for 24 hours.
- we paid extra for breakfast which we felt was good value.
- the hotel provided free bottles of water.
- the beds were comfortable and the shower excellent.
- the staff were generally friendly and helpful and happy to speak English.

The cons:
- we stayed overnight in August so expected it to be busy, but there was LOTS of noise (banter and shouting) until the early hours of the morning making it difficult to sleep.
- there was no air conditioning although fans were provided.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank debmH9548XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews