We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
4
15
18
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
18
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2015

After a long day of driving,we stumbled upon this nice property in Metz. We were happy to find a clean and comfortable room for a night's stay as we continued our journey. The property is quiet, even though on a busy street, and the breakfast is wonderful with a large array of foods to choose from: eggs, toast, baguettes, crepes, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea and milk, cereal etc. The manager was simply delightful, helping us Americans navigate the city with helpful tips for using the bus, and giving us tips for travel on a busy holiday. He was so gracious as to even bring us some gifts of a book and some cakes for the road...truly remarkable! We are delighted to recommend this nice place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here for 1 night en route to our holiday in Italy. The price was great value, and the hotel was all we wanted from a 2 star. The parking area is secured after 10.00 at night, the staff were all friendly, rooms well furnished. We found the hotel easily enough with the sat-nav. McDonald's is just up the road. The area is quiet, beds comfortable. We took our dog. It was only 12 euros charge for him. I will definitely be using this hotel again, and also this chain.
Breakfast was extra, but great value, with nice and varied food choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uciboeschifoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was a bit difficult to find as there were a lot of road works but it was certainly worth it as reception was efficient the room clean and the beds comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel and found it to be great value. It was buffet style and there was so much choice we didn't know where to start. The service was excellent our waiter couldn't have been more polite. Breakfast was another buffet and there was everything from hot food to cold meats plenty fresh French bread and lots of fruit. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arquebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight with three friends, all of us on motorbike only to wake in the morning to find one of the had been stolen. Hotel management did not seam one bit bothered!

Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukpeteuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here on a Sunday night for an appointment on Monday morning and chose the hotel based on price and free parking. It was cheaper to book directly from their website than from an online hotel agent.

The service was prompt and appropriate in a way that one would not complain, but it cannot be described as "warm, friendly and welcoming". The big issue I had a problem with was, after breakfast the next morning, when we were packing up in our room, someone had opened our door without knocking, then said something in rapid French and left. I can only imagine the hotel staff to have keycard access into rooms, and I thought it was a real violation of privacy.

The hotel has no lifts (elevators), which I suspect is the case in quite a few French buildings. The room was very small, the en suite shower was the size of a cupboard with no hair dryer, but at least it was very clean and equipped with a soap dispenser. There were hangers for suits and blouses but no iron. The free Wifi ran at a good speed. There was no mini bar fridge in the room, nor coffee/tea facilities. Although we have none, we noticed the tarif board stating pets were allowed in the hotel for an additional fee. No heating/A/C in the room, but the hot shower was marvellous.

Through the night I could hear sounds, almost like people walking around and/or moving furniture. The breakfast on a weekday is served from 7.30 to 9.30am but by 10am people were still streaming in and the staff were still refilling the baskets, so at least they were quite tolerant and flexible. The assortment was not bad but there was no hot food.

Finally, it's not an easy place to find without a GPS if one is driving there, and because of the current roadworks, the road is a one-way street where exiting back onto the main street was quite a feat. I don't suppose this will last forever but it's something to consider for at least the next few months.

Room Tip: Since there are no elevators, request if possible for rooms on levels 1.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews