We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic hotel, with modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This beautiful,classic hotel has newly modernized rooms. The hotel is located on a nice promenade, near the railwaystation. The old town of Metz is about 10-15 minutes walk. Nearby parking was no problem . The room is quite small but very practical and modern furnished. The soundproof room had a spacious bathroom, flat screen TV and air conditioning. Breakfast was quite simple. The beautiful staircase in the old hotel is an eye-catcher.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 641 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JSHGP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location in the vicinity of the central monumental station. Well positioned for walking into town. Grand old building with an Imposing façade on an elegant tree-lined main boulevard. Real life all around, shops, bars, restaurants. Good, comfortable room at the top, with a small balcony and an appealing view over a veritable vintage French atmosphere. Good, although standard, breakfast. A good budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelguest055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very small rooms, but a quaint old property with a great breakfast. Comfortable bed, nearly microscopic bathroom, and a very small desk large enough for only a laptop. Still using hot water radiator heat, but has electronic thermostat on wall, which was controlling--what? Carpet was clean and not worn. New flat-screen TV. In-room wireless (free).
The view of the old city is very nice from the room window. Walking to the Cathedral and to the Pompedeau Museum is easy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

At the time of my stay, all of Metz is suffering roadworks so beware of travel by taxi/car etc as you have to go much further than usual. The hotel is less than 5 min walk from the station.
The hotel is well positioned for walking into town etc. on a main road, but not noisy. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Free wifi is great too. My room was large and comfortable, nice big bed, large screen tv and the ensuite was ok, except for a cracked toliet seat, and the shower cubicle door was a bit loose. For this reason I am marking cleanliness down as the cleaner should have noticed these things too and I therefore don't believe it can have been well done. Also they did not replenish room supplies.
There is no tea/coffee facility in the room and I was told there is no bar in the hotel but there is a room service menu that includes drinks! In the end, I walked up the road and found a Carrefour for light refreshments. I went to Jeep opposite the station for lunch, very lovely.
Breakfast is typical Accor and I can't recommend it.
Metz is a lovely city, this is not such a bad choice if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very good location, near the center. With the double windows you don't hear the traffic. Good room and bed. Not so clean, the phone in the room was not cleaned in several weeks i think. The breakfast was not good because the don't clean off the tables and they leave the used trays on the table and they don't hurry at all to get food when it was gone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#3 of 30 in Metz
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#10 of 30 in Metz
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare

Address: 23 avenue Foch, 57000, Metz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Metz
Metz All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing