We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a compact twin room with en suite.
The hotel can be seen from the main road, but we found it hard to actually get to it, as it is down a side road and then down a shared single track driveway.
Our room was spotlessly clean.
The hotel is quite a way from Metz centre.
There is a bus stop near the hotel, the bus cost only a few euros to get into town, but stops running at 730pm.
A taxi from Metz centre back to the hotel was 20 euros.
Reception is only manned at certain times of the day. We found the man with the small dog at reception very helpful, giving us advice on buses and printing us a bus timetable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's cheap and fairly clean but that's about all its got going for it. The only time this hotel should be used is as a one night stopover. The local area has nothing to offer so, unless you're willing to drive into the centre of Metz, the only way in is a half hour bus journey starting from around the corner to the hotel. The main complaint I have is the check-in service. I was lead to believe, as long as you have the credit card used for booking the hotel on-line, you could check-in using a machine if arriving outside the time the reception is manned. This was not the case. An obnoxious, rude gentleman abruptly told us to return at 5 o'clock in the afternoon as there is no way we can check-in before then. I tried explaining I would like to use the machine but he said this was not possible and clearly didn't want to help. If the reception is not manned during the late morning and afternoon, surely it would be a good idea to make check-in as simple as possible and clearly state how this can be done. If you are unable to arrive between 07.00-11.00 or 17.00-21.00 make sure you ring during these hours to let them know. Maybe then you will have a slight chance of getting in your room! Metz itself is an average place to visit so make sure you book this hotel only to break up your journey, and nothing else.

Room Tip: If possible, pick somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived at the hotel, late in the night outside the check-in hours, but they have a automatic system that allow you to make the check-in using your credit card. The room was medium sized but well equiped and very clean. Also, the bathroom was small but clean.
The hotel it's located in a quiet place and have a big parking. WiFi it's good but you have to register (for free) on a website.

A big minus, only for the fact that it was very hard to find the hotel. There is no information about the fact that you have to enter on a back alley and from there through a little parking to arrive at the hotel.

Room Tip: I suppose that all the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Like FORMULE I , not luxury but satisfactory.

EXTRAORDINARY , however , was the kindness and helpfulness given to my son and I by the receptionist FABREEZE and the MANAGERESS in MAY 2009 !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AucklandAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and parents. I chose this hotel over the Formule 1 on the same estate because it was ensuite - the prices were nearly the same and I was on a budget road trip through France. We struggled to get there before the 9pm reception shutdown due to a diversion through Verdun which saw us going round in circles for over an hour trying to get out. We arrived in the dark and could not find the hotel and went round the business estate several times before we chanced upon the Holiday Inn where the friendly receptionist gave us directions and a small map.
The receptionist was a large overweight and grumpy man with a tiny dog - a pairing normally only seen in American horror/comedy movies. The hotel has no lift which is not a problem but the staircase is narrow and lights are on a timer switch so beware if you are slow getting up them. Our room stunk heavily of smoke, something I can normally live with but this was particularly bad. The bathroom door was rotten at the bottom as the shower area was more of a wetroom - beacuse of this, there is a high step into the bathroom. I liked that the rooms are arranged in pairs which open from a vestibule with a security door onto the main corridor - this means we could leave our doors open and wander between the rooms easily - great for families needing two rooms.
We ventured out to look for food, a quick look round reception did not give any clues as to where to go. As we left, half the hotel guests were hanging out of the windows, smoking. We ended up in several housing estates to no avail and we did not see a solitary person (this was at 9.30), although there were plenty of lights. We made our way back to the main road where we found a kebab shop/restaurant. I was a bit concerned as the several men got out of the car in front of us as we drew up and their manner made me feel a bit unsafe but the kebab shop owner was nice and gave us a free bottle of water. On returning to the hotel. we found the map to local eating places, on the way to our rooms. The grumpy hotel receptionist called us a taxi in the morning to go to the trian station for a day trip to Luxembourg. The driver was friendly and price reasonable but we got ripped off on the way back by a driver who took the scenic route.
All in all, this hotel is cheap but I had a better time at the Formule 1 in Bailleul for the same price and there is one a few streets away from the Bonsai.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndsey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

This is a very basic hotel. Don't go expecting room service and complimentary chocolates! Although a bed (clean sheets, throw and extra blanket), wc, basin, shower (inc towels and soap), power points, lights, small desk, chair and tv are what you should expect.
Rooms are slightly worn in places and choice of colour on the bathroom door is not the best! but this does not prevent the consistent cleanliness you find here, nor does it affect a good nights sleep.
If you want a stopover on a long journey that is clean then this is it, the staff are nice and breakfast is served at an extra 5euro I believe.
Rooms are soundproofed well, the most I heard were doors closing but they sounded muffled and distanced and didn't wake me up.
You can receive BBC World on the second floor (not sure about first floor) and definately not the ground.
Only problem we had was finding the place the first time we ever went, if you think you may have trouble as we did feel free to contact and I can try and help!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LupinLeun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres non fumeur ne donnent pas du côté route et sont donc calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Normandita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Metz Technopole
4.7 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#21 of 30 in Metz
41 reviews
7.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Siatel Metz
#24 of 30 in Metz
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Campanile Metz Est - Technopole
3 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#8 of 30 in Metz
253 reviews
2.8 mi away
Campanile Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions

Address: rue de Courcelles | la Grange aux Bois, 57070, Metz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: $36 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions 1*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing