We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
138
205
68
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
205
68
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays stayed here lasagna one night plenty of parking bus station stopped overnight sleeping bag the bed was extremely comfortable en route bread both occasions quiet area hotel restaurant course menu walk in shower modern rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Stopped for one night on our way to the UK.
Plenty of parking and a friendly welcome from the staff on reception.
The room we were given was very spacious with a good bathroom and roomy shower.
Unfortunately we were there during a heatwave and our room felt very hot as it had the sun streaming through the window all day until our arrival early evening when we were able to close the curtains The air condition struggled to cool the room down and in fact it never really felt cool and we had an uncomfortable night. The hotel is situated in a quiet area, very little outside noise.
The breakfast was good, with lots of choice.
I would stay at the hotel again but hopefully during cooler weather.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWN1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear,

We thank you for your commentary and are sorry to learn that you encountered such a problem with our airco. We are trying to find a solution to this and hopefully next time it will work way better. We thank you for your understanding and hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards,

Laurence
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Our room was nice and big with a separate toilet. The bathroom was big enough and had a walk-in shower. There was a lounge chair and a small table to enjoy your cup of Nespresso. We had a view over the hotel swimming pool and the fairways and greens from the golf club next door. Each room has airco and you can set it higher or lower. Since it was hot outside I set it on max. cold, but the result was not satisfactory. I slept without the blanket. Each room has carpet flooring and it was clean, but when we checked out we saw another guest coming out of his room with a big, hairy dog. I don’t understand this policy of accepting dogs in a room with carpet flooring. Parquet flooring would be more hygienically.
There is enough parking space in front of the hotel and there is a shopping center in the neighbourhood (Muse). You can take a bus to visit Metz. The ticket machine at each busstop provides you with a ticket. You cannot buy a ticket on the bus itself. The receptionist gives you all the advice you need to take on the adventure of taking public transport in a foreign country.
The breakfast area of the hotel was a bit small and there were not a lot of waiters. There was not always enough bread and sometimes there were no plates. A nice feature was the pancake machine: when you pushed the OK-button, you got 2 small pancakes and the bottle of maple syrup or honey was never empty.
At the restaurant you can eat nice meals and the ladies are friendly and helpful. You can sit outside in the garden or go and play some golf or take a swim.
It’s a nice stop on the way back home after your holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 328miav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear,

We thank you for your commentary and are pleased to learn that you had a nice stay in our hotel. For the airco in the room, you can indeed set it lower yourself or you can ask at the front desk and we can check on the airco software and lower it even more. For the dogs, we do try indeed to give rooms with parquet flooring but sometimes, we just do not have any availables at the moment. We thank you for your understanding,

Best regards,

Laurence
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and arrived after a 7 hour drive from the Alps. The hotel is nicely decorated and reception staff helpful. The room was spacious with a nice quality shower room. The bed and bedding were of good quality and we got a good nights sleep. Due to tiredness we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which looked very nice. We studied the French menu which had plenty of choice. The restaurant was poorly staffed and we waited a while to be seated. We were presented with an English menu, which seemed to have pages missing from the menu we had studied . The staff didn’t come back to the table so we got up and went outside the restaurant to read the full menu. When I queried the English menu they said they don’t translate all the menu !!!
I chose Lasagna and my husband chose pasta arabiata. My response to the chef is ... if you don’t know what Lasagne is don’t put it on the menu. I got a portion of shredded veg in a watery liquid, one layer of a tiny amount of pasta topped with a very sweet unusually flavoured tomato... not a lasagna. My husband got a pile of tasteless over cooked pasta with a tiny amount of the strange sweet tomato stuff . The whole thing was quite dry. We also got 2 tiny slices of French stick on the table and the staff never came back to the table during our meal so we couldn’t ask for more bread. At the end they took our plates and never returned with the bill so we walked out and they had to chase us down in the hotel lobby to sign our bill.
The chef needs to look at some recipes or go back to chef school as the food was terrible.
To make things worse a glass of house wine was 12 Euro . The staff in the restaurant were slow
The next day we skipped breakfast due to other bad trip advisor reviews and our experience from the previous night.
I complained about the restaurant at reception when we checked out and they wiped the charges from the bill in a nanosecond so I am thinking that they have had a few complaints.
Overall the hotel is comfortable with lovely rooms, and excellent customer service from reception, I would stay again but wouldn’t use the restaurant

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GilbertManse1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

stayed here one night with 6 people.
reception ok
great rooms
everything very clean
great breakfast
restaurant ok but not top
prices in restaurant quite low
ideal stopover place for a trip to or from the south
can be recommended

location somewhat out of city center, but bus stop 2minutes away

Room tip: i think all rooms are ok
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoonsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear,

We thank you for your commentary and are pleased to learn that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again,

Best Regards,

Laurence
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night en route to Munich. The hotel was easy to find off the motorway and only a 10 minute bus ride into the centre of Metz.
The hotel room was large, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern, very clean and spacious with some complimentary toiletries.
The hotel was located in a very quiet, purpose built technology park so there was no issue with unwanted noise! Free parking too!
No complaints from me.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andreawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your kind commentary, we are very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Laurence
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews