We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip Ibis Metz Sept 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Metz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip Ibis Metz Sept 2012”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Disappointing that with all the digital TV functions available in 2012 there is no English language TV in 'Ibis hotels; v.o. transmissions are not available because the TV menu is locked.
Why only BBC News?
There are hunderds of English language TV channels available free; BBC have 4 good channnels, so do ITV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButcherA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    301
    133
    40
    10
See reviews for
82
287
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Hotel is in a great location with views of the river and an easy walk into the centre of Metz. An added bonus was a sunny terrace overlooking a park and the river. The hotel has excellent wi-fi in the rooms and was very clean. I would certainly consider returning to the hotel and re-visiting Metz.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinw424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just a one night stop over in this pretty city with my wife & friends. The location was overlooking the river and was only a realitvely short walk to Metz city centre. There was a limited number of free parking places outside the reception, one of which we were lucky to obtain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a standard moden Ibis, but the staff were great and they have secure nearby parking. The middle of town is 10 mins walk and the Pompidou 10 minutes beyond that, but Metz is a pleasant city to wander.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloud9leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,077 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 847 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked the hotel for a one-night stopover. The motel met our expectation of a clean, tiny, quiet room with a comfortable bed. This is not a hotel for anything other than sleeping. We had two encounters with the sarcastic front desk clerk on our arrival. He rendered help, but with annoying sarcasm. Check-out was glacially slow. Since I paid in advance, I only wanted my receipt and almost left without it! Good that I did not. The delay seems to have been the removal of breakfast charges for those who did not eat from the over-priced buffet. We had a nice breakfast at a nearby cafe at half the price. Still, I would stay there again if a good night's sleep was all I expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Metz hotels

Berkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The parking for this hotel was a little tricky. We never discovered if it had underground parking.

After initial concerns about the area, once settled in and looking around we realised it was actually in a great location, a short 5 min walk to town, and right by the river.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice bright bar and restaurant.

Rooms were usual Ibis, nothing flash, but did the job for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnch023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel location, quality and service was as expected. It was a little bit of a walk to the railway end but we knew that when we booked. The view over the river and the town from our hotel room was supurb.
The dinner menu was a little limited but we had little choice as Metz (including the restaurants) seems to close down on Sundays.
We would stay here again if we visit Metz again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#7 of 30 in Metz
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#1 of 30 in Metz
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#5 of 30 in Metz
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#3 of 30 in Metz
660 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale

Property: Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Address: 47 rue Chambiere | Quartier Pontiffroy, 57000, Metz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its privileged setting, the Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale hotel is ideal for exploring the historic city and its cathedral. In the city centre, the hotel offers you an Ibis Kitchen restaurant, with a terrace magnificently overlooking the Moselle and a bar accessible 24/24. A meeting room can be booked for seminars. Wifi connection is at your disposal and 79 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. Private paying car park is available. Se you soon at Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing