We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Centre in Metz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Metz Centre
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Metz
A TripAdvisor Member
Aachen, Germany
1
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Nice and friendly hotel with spacious entrance lounge. The location is central between the main railway station and the city centre, but still quiet. The room was quite large and well equipped. However, the corridor and the room itself made an oldish and slightly crappy impression since, in particular, the doors were of a rather cardboardy sort. The light switches in the room worked in a rather strange fashion. The bed was fine.Check in, check out and other communication with the main desk were quick and free of problems. The free(!) parking lot was very useful. The price is somewhat higher than for similar standard hotels in medium sized German cities. I cannot compare with other hotels in Metz.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 726 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

This was our first stop in France after driving from Frankfurt airport for the start of our vacation. Hotel Mercure has a great location, walking distance to the old center, the cathedral Saint-Etienne, Temple-Neuf, la Moselle and many restaurants. The hotel has its own parking lot (free) at the back with easy access for the luggage through the back door entrance and the elevators close by once inside. We received a warm welcome by the reception staff who were pleasant and helpful during our stay.

Our room was very clean, smelled nice and was a fair size (by European standard). It included a mini bar, coffee maker, a flat screen TV, bathtub and shower, blow-dryer, A/C, a decent closet, free wifi in room. No iron or facecloth (which seems to be the norm in France). Our room was on the 4th floor with a window facing the street but it was very quiet and we had a good sleep here. We cannot comment on the breakfast as we prefer to go for a walk in early morning and find a local café instead. Overall, it turned out to be a good choice for our overnight stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is a well placed hotel for visiting Metz and for an overnight stay. The room allocated was to the back of the hotel overlooking the car park and was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful friendly and keen to please. Breakfast was good with the usual selection of meats, cheese and hot food including scrambled egg, bacon and local sausage. The added bonus was the car park and the convenience of the hotel to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

Stayed overnight on outward trip to Austria/Italy and again on homeward journey.
Reception quick and efficient. Rooms were clean and beds clean and comfortable. Bar drinks not overpriced.Dinner OK. Breakfast good.
Summary: Quite acceptable for overnight stop as part of longer travel.

Pros: Quiet location.Plenty of Restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff polite.
Cons: Limited dinner menu. Showing signs of tiredness here and there in the rooms. On the edge of the naughty district and lone males may receive invitations if walking about but no other hassles.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
15
Reviewed August 2, 2005

We stayed here in July 05, originally only for one night, but our coach broke down, forcing us to endure another night in this filthy flea pit.
(literally a flea pit) as my wife woke up covered in large insect bites
on her legs and bottom. the rooms were dingy and filthy, the staff rude and
unfriendly, and the food provided disgusting.
the hotel is also on the cross roads of what turns out to be the RED LIGHT area of Metz, just go out for a stroll and see the 'ladies' at woek.
A totally horrible experience which ruined our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank leica2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Golfi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery By Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#10 of 30 in Metz
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mondon
Hotel Le Mondon
#2 of 30 in Metz
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Metz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Metz Centre

Address: 29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Metz, 300 meters from the station, near different motorway access, Mercure Metz Centre provides comfortable accomodation for business trips or leisure stays. To satisfy your culture cravings in the capital Lorraine, enjoy the proximity of our hotel with the Pompidou Center, the Musee De La Cour D'Or and St Etienne Cathedral. Combination of elegance and modern comfort, discover the hotel Mercure for seminars and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing