We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, mediocre food”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #257 of 549 Restaurants in Metz
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were at La dolce vita in July 2018 and were pretty disappointed with the food and service. The waiter criticized our meal choice (who the heck does that??) and would not accommodate our food allergies/intolerance.

Service was overall rude and the food was rather bland. For instance, the bread on which our duck came on was similar to bland sandwich bread - a pity, considering the fantastic breads available in the region.

Go elsewhere!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RishiBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Awful service from the start - we were told to move the tables ourselves so that we could eat and then no one came to give us menus for ages. The waitress kept ignoring us and we were forced to go inside to order. Furthermore she gave us a candle that had not been lit and did not provide a lighter. Turns out none of the staff had lighters or matches to light their own candles. The lack of light was atrocious and you could not see what you were eating. The food was tasty but the it was soured by the terrible service and the expensive menu. Would not eat here again, especially as a 'pizza' here is in fact a half pizza.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Metz on a Sunday night, when lots of restaurants are closed. We walked and walked and then found this restaurant on a side street. When we arrived, there were no diners, but we saw the fire roaring in the oven and decided to give it a try. So glad we did. There were 2 female servers, both very good. A man was manning the oven, and as time went by, we saw him make dozens of pizzas and calzone. The restaurant filled up and,also, people were ordering pizzas to go. Really good size. We had an excellent salad, good balsamic dressing, large enough to share. In addition to a 4 cheese pizza, we had Veal Cutlet Milanese. Excellent! Large tender breaded cutlet and pasta with really good sauce. Prices are very reasonable. Returned for lunch two days later.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The italian pizza / pasta / meal / place in Metz.
The services is sometimes a bit drafty but the prices are exceptionally low for what you get there.

Thank nicopingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing