We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
65
72
14
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
72
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel railway station two nights car park wifi france reception centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night en route to Italy. Hotel is next door to central station, but NO noise from trains! Hotel is modern, clean and welcoming. Room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. Nice bar area. Ate in restaurant - food excellent and reasonably priced, service good. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Davy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Excellent location behind Metz-Ville station and next to the Pompidou Centre and a nice shopping centre with a posh Carrefour. About 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral or 10 to the Citadelle. I had a single room large enough to shame more expensive hotels and at a very reasonable price (£107 for two nights). There's what looks like a decent full breakfast at 12 euros or, as I had, an express continental breakfast for 5 euros. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Room tip: I don't think it makes any difference. I faced the railway but couldn't hear any external noise.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We found this hotel to be very close to the train station, modern and quiet. Despite a very late arrival, reception was still open. Our check in was handled promptly. Obviously the hotel is very new. We were on the 5thfloor in the corner and heard nothig all night. Easy walking distance to all of Metz

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NeilP451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Very comfortable hotel , clean and spacious rooms with a good restaurant attached fir both breakfast and evening meal. Staff especially in the restaurant very courteous and helpful , good location for local sights

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

My husband and I booked this hotel mainly because of the proximity to the railway station, and the price (reasonable). We also had a vague memory of staying in Campanile hotels when touring Europe with 4 kids some 20 years ago. For a chain to keep thriving for so long, they must do something right.
We were pleasantly surprised. The staff is exceptional, very friendly and helpful, and not at all sneering at our lousy French.
The room is great, not very big, but space enough, lovely bathroom with big shower, comfortable bed. We were worried about noise, since the railway tracks are just outside the windows, but the sound-proofing is excellent - no problem at all. The breakfast is also very good, and more varied than in most French hotels.

Room tip: We were on the 7th floor facing the railway tracks - no problem.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hildeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews