We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Metz Technopole
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Reviewed September 2, 2012

First of all, this is now an 'Ibis' hotel. After travelling for 13 hours from Austria & getting caught in traddic every step of the way, we were glad to get to the hotel, even though it was in what looks like an industrial estate Staff were not very helpful Ok, rooms are basic, but I did expect non smoking accomodation. The rooms did smell very badly of stale smoke. The bed was comfortable so we slept well. Breakfast was available but I didn't get the chance to try it.The hotel has a 'secure' car park, but during the night my car was broken into & some items stolen. Not a great start to the day as I was contacting my insurance company & making statements to the police. And if you need new glass in your car in France on a Sunday, forget it. They don't operate 7 days a week. Overall, you get what you pay for, so I would stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: A tip? Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Metz Technopole
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Well this was Basic - with a capital B. It was clean and functional though, the room was terrifically small and the bedding basic. But heck it was cheaper than cheap could be.
The shower was the saving-grace, great water pressure, and the breakfast was most acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our first night stopover on our way to the French Alps on our motorbikes. Easy to find, secure free parking, rooms the usual clean minimal basic offering. Toilet seat was missing - there was a brand new one kindly left for us on the floor so hubby had to fit it himself and it was the wrong size so rather rickety but we managed!

15% off at Courtepaille 5 mins walk away and supermarket opposite convenient for cheap bakery goods for breakfast.

Not central to Metz so no use if you wish to visit the city, but good as a stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyberhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel was useful as a stopover between Germany and France although in this day and age I would have thought all hotels would have hair driers. It was very close to the large supermarket Cora which was a bonus. Breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superbud42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

For a one night stay, more than enough. Cosy, light rooms. It's in the outskirts of the city but we were just passing by so we didn't even go to Metz. Someone who actually wants to visit the city should consider something else. But as one or two nights stay, a great option and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekwestall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

At first we had reserved for only one night but ended up staying three nights because we were pleased with the quality and price. Everything is new and clean. Room is tiny but has a comfortable bed and clean shower. There is a bunk bed above the double bed for a third person. There is not a separate bathroom. The sink is in the room. The toilet is in its own closet. The shower opened right into the bedroom which could be too personal for non-couples. Check-in procedures are odd in that reception desk is only open from 5pm to 9pm but we worked our sightseeing schedule around that. There was a breakfast available for a fee but we did not partake. The hotel could use a bigger sign out by the main road to make it easier to find. The room price is great for a new clean quiet room in France.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Metz Est - Parc des Expositions
0.5 mi away
Campanile Metz Est - Technopole
3.7 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#22 of 30 in Metz
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
2.4 mi away
Campanile Metz Centre Gare
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#17 of 30 in Metz
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Metz Technopole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Metz Technopole

Address: 3 rue des Dinandiers | ZAC de Sébastopol, 57070, Metz, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Metz Technopole 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Metz Technopole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing