We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK in an emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Reviewed February 6, 2012

With the car breaking down at 6pm, and 200 km short of our destination we were relieved to find any available accommodation. The staff on duty had little English but were patient with my schoolboy French (and also directed us next morning to a very helpful garage nearby). The food and the accommodation were adequate for the one night and we were grateful to have them, especially the free wi-fi, as we tried to re-schedule our itinerary. However, the price was considerably more expensive than the hotel in Rheims where we had intended to (and eventually did) stay, but the room, location and food were not as good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crwydrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

While on a long trip from Gent to the Haute Savoire we spent one night at this hotel. After trying to get an hotel in the centre of Luneville we eventually landed up at this Campanile Hotel. The rooms & the linens were clean. The restaurant was good. The building needs some attention. It is situated right next to a main road -N4 so there is a lot of traffic noise, but I must say that once you are in the room with both doors closed and the double glazed windows the traffic noise is almost eliminated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The campanile hotel chain is good and for this reason We choosed this Hotel on our way to Nancy .
We had no complains on the service , the room itself or breakfast which were excellent .
The only complain is the traffic noise You got in some rooms .

Room Tip: Request a room far from the main road
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We originally planned to stay in the city of Nancy, but our booking through a website wasn't processed properly and we had to find somewhere at short notice. I thought Campanile, being a well-known chain would be ok, but I was sadly disappointed.
We booked a triple room as we were taking our daughter to Nancy University. The room was small and cold, with a double bed pushed up against the wall, and the third bed was a trundle which pulled out from under the bed. We had to move a table to get the bed out, and could then only partially open the bathroom door, and could not open the main door at all. The double bed was very uncomfortable with a deep dip in the middle. The flooring was vinyl. The bathroom was a reasonable size, with a small heater on a timer, no heater in the bedroom. It seemed to be quite clean, but there was a very strong smell of cigarettes despite the fact it was a non-smoking room. The N4 runs past the hotel, very noisy.
We didn't try the restaurant. Breakfast was offered at 8 euros, but I'm not sure whether it was continental or cooked breakfast.
The hotel was very busy when we stayed and the car park was full, but we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank georgygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We booked several nights in Camponile hotels though the central booking site, asked for Nancy Sud, this one was actually Luneville 30km south of the city and still described as Nancy Sud. A Gallic shrug is the best apology you'll get. It was a real tip, crumbling concrete and rotting wood, facing on to a noisy main road. I wouldn't use it as a dog kennel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

I find Campanile hotels ideal for one night stop overs due to their close proximity to main roads allowing you to get a quick get away the next day - however this particular hotel suffers badly from road noise. This was made worse by the fact that there is no air conditioning and it was so hot that we had to sleep with all the windows and door wide open.
I have stayed here before and it did not seem so bad - the secret is to ask for a room on the opposite side of the building to the road, also has the hotel top floor is on a level with the road a lower floor would probably be quiter.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank manonthepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank epicurien0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luneville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Pages
Hotel Les Pages
#2 of 4 in Luneville
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Adomenil
Chateau d'Adomenil
#1 of 4 in Luneville
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#3 of 4 in Luneville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Carree
Hotel Maison Carree
#1 of 1 in Mereville
104 reviews
14.1 mi away
Kyriad Nancy Sud - Ludres
16.3 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville

Address: Rn4 Lieu Dit Chaufontaine, 54300 Luneville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Luneville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Price Range: $52 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Nancy Sud - Luneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing