We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Chateau! Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau d'Adomenil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau d'Adomenil
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chateau! Great hotel!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Chateau d'Adomenil is a wonderful place. I spent one night there in the Chateau and it was wonderful. The room was lovely decorated, very cozy and comfortable. The staff was excellent and everything was wonderful. They offered us a delicious cake made by the Chef. The breakfast was ok. A lovely place to stay. Perfect to relax and enjoy the pleasures of France.

Room Tip: Stay in the chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    42
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
135
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
246 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Relais & Chateau property is located in a beautiful and tranquil setting, with a nice lake and expansive green fields. Apart from the trains that zoom by in front of the property this is a calm and quiet setting perfect for relaxation. The young staff is amazing, jubilant in their reception … actually at every moment. Our very large room was located in the main house, with a great view of the garden. The room is very comfortable with its bright and flashy décor, which might not be everybody´s style but somehow works. The bathroom is good, with a decent shower/bathtub. We explored the gardens more than the inside of the house, because we had a great time watching the storks flying overhead from nest to nest. We didn´t see that many indoor sitting areas, I think most of the communal spaces are dedicated to the two restaurants that this property boasts. The free wifi did not work well in our room, it was better to sit in a small reading area outside the room where the router is located. Our breakfast was excellent, lots of great surprises … amazing service! We were made to feel very much at home.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main house, we enjoyed that very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young children aged 2 and 3.5.

It is a real shame that the establishment hasn't aligned with a babysitting agency as it is only for this reason that I wouldn't recommend it as a place to stay with young kids. The restaurant was one of the best we visited in France (and we were on a gastro-tour) and it was such a shame we were unable to enjoy the tasting menu due to the attention span of our children. In addition, the restaurant opens at 7.30pm which I presume is too late for most people's young children to wait for a meal given most other nearby food outlets finish serving by 2pm. It was certainly challenging for our two. That being said, the staff were very accommodating, graciously meeting all the special requests of our fussy eaters and they did their best to keep them entertained and happy while we ate.

FYI I don't think it would be possible to have a baby monitor transmit from the rooms to the restaurant either.

The grounds are gorgeous and the children loved watching the resident otters and exploring the kitchen garden.

Our room was large and comfortable but the style of the decor left a bit to be desired.

Luneville doesn't appear to be a tourist destination in itself (really, most small French towns are a little quiet aren't they?), but Nancy is close by and it's fantastic.

All in all I would love to go back – even just for the breakfast pastries which were in a league of their own. The food was divine and the service was above and beyond. The staff even gifted us edible treats and bottles of mineral water for the long drive to our next destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TresFabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If it wasn't en route, I wouldn't go back here in a hurry. The chateau was nice enough, and the room was comfortable. However, the place looked like it had been decorated by someone trying to make "frumpy" into a modern taste. Things looked cheap as a result and what was a beautiful chateau became a little grotesque. If it is on your way to somewhere (we were driving through France on the way to Villa D'Este), then it is an adequate place to stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillLondon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Charming hotel in beautiful grounds. The staff are friendly, attentive and professional.

Unique in my experience is that there was no checking-in on arrival We were met by a very cheerful member of staff as we stepped out the car and were shown directly to a beautiful room, where fruit and cake were waiting for us. This welcoming and personal touch set the scene for our whole stay.

The food served in the restaurant is exquisite - the flavours and presentation could not be faulted.

Our family dog was made very welcome and walking him in the parkland was a pleasure.

Staying at the Chateau d'Adomenil was a totally relaxing experience which we hope to repeat and would unhesitatingly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a wonderful place!

The setting is beautiful, the main chateau is so very charming, and the rooms are all quite special.

And then there's the restaurant. What a joy! I advise the place to nail the chef's shoes to the kitchen floor -- do not ever let him go! He performs pure magic with every item he touches.

Upon check in (we stayed in the two-story end-room facing the nice garden) we were greeted by a very happy and delightful young woman whose bright spirit made travel travails vanish. Awaiting in our room was a nice freshly baked small cake that was wonderful, and the room itself would qualify as a two-level apartment in Manhattan.

A nice glass of cold champagne was enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the manicured lawn and lovely pond and grounds, after which we were seated in the very modern but nice dining room where we were entertained by one spectacular creation after another by their very talented chef. I see a future Michelin star winner here.

Breakfast the next morning brought more amazing creations from the highly talented culinary team.

This is a stunning charmer of a place, well worth going out of your way to enjoy.

Room Tip: The two-story "garden cottage" at the end was very, very nice -- there is a great sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelsOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The chateau is lovely, set in very peaceful surroundings, the service was first class and very friendly as one would expect from Relais & Chateaux. The decor in the room we had was a little dated but that somehow adds to the charm and it doesn't change the fact that the room was very comfortable. We also made use of the outdoor pool! Dinner was lovely, as was breakfast. I wouldn't have minded a boiled egg, it wasn't offered, but maybe if I had asked for it they would have accommodated me! Overall a lovely experience and the perfect place for a 10th wedding anniversary! I hope I don't have to wait another 10 years before I go back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room which had it's own little terrace looking over the herb garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pussycat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luneville
2.5 mi away
Hotel Les Pages
Hotel Les Pages
#2 of 4 in Luneville
114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#3 of 4 in Luneville
34 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
15.4 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#9 of 40 in Nancy
316 reviews
17.9 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Adomenil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Adomenil

Property: Chateau d'Adomenil
Address: Adomenil - Rehainviller | Acces par Cites Sainte Anne, 54300 Luneville, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Luneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau d'Adomenil 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chateau d'Adomenil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau d Adomenil Luneville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing