We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Nights in Novotel, Nancy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Three Nights in Novotel, Nancy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Situated on a canal only 15 minutes leisurely walk from Stanislas Square in the centre of Nancy, this hotel is perfectly placed.
It is also only 25 to 30 minutes drive to the beatiful Botanic Gardens.
Our room was spacious, with the additional convenience of a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.
The large double bed was extremely comfortable and our bedroom overlooked fountains and a water garden

Room Tip: West facing rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochesterrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    339
    94
    21
    9
See reviews for
252
244
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Malo, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

From our first contact with reception we were impressed with this hotel. We arrived early, normally we would not have expected to be able to check in at 11am but the receptionist sorted a room, secure parking and a city map for us in record time and in perfect English.

The hotel is an easy walk from the city centre and our room was almost a suite, well furbished and with the usual free WiFi etc. There is no proper restaurant in the hotel but one can buy chilled food from a dispenser and then use the the microwave in the room. In our view it's preferable to take a short walk and find a restaurant near by.

The only complaint we had was the price and quality of the breakfasts. €15.00 per person is far too much to pay for a very average buffet served in a breakfast room obviously designed by some one who had no intention of using it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossandcromarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fabulous hotel, very stylish, modern, well equipped rooms. Staff were so helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We have very limited French butter of the staff spoke English. The help yourself buffet breakfast was brilliant, with a wide variety of delicious high quality foods.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iianbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Modern, clean and very big rooms. This hotel is situated on the other side of the canal but only a few minutes cycle to the centre of this lovely town. The Novotel bathroom/WC modules are examples of efficiency of design and have a vaguely nautical theme and the beds are hard, almost too hard as the good mattresses are on a board base and not on a lattice frame; that said they are ok for a couple of nights. My personal touch of luxury for a modern hotel was that I could sleep with the window open (yes they do open) as some rooms overlook a rather nice modern park with no traffic: wonderful! The staff were very friendly and attentive too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the park side turn this typical chain hotel into a pleasant one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justgivemeamoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you are driving through or to Nancy, then the Suite Novotel is a convenient stopover. It is not glamorous, but is clean and functions well. Once you have found it, parking is available in the basement. It was difficult to find at first but a friendly policeman directed me. The breakfast was automated from vending machine-type enclosures, but this made it hygienic and strangely it worked quite well. A short walk into town. One small complaint - the bed was quite hard and when I mentioned this at reception she nodded her head and confirmed this was a common comment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alreiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I like the concept of the hotel as it has everything you need. The room was huge and the breakfast ok. Friendly staff and a fair price. I don't know what else to write to fill out those 200 letters. Maybe something about the weather, which was nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
3.2 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 68 inviting 30 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including WiFi and hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. Central location with easy access to the convention centre and the railway station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym and business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing