We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed four nights here and enjoyed the experience. The rooms have more space than the average cheaper hotel and a fridge and a microwave. We took our own coffee pot and bought bread and created our own breakfast in the room as 14 euros for the hotel breakfast didn't strike us as good value. We were visiting friends in Nancy who live in the centre and it was an easy walk into the centre to meet up with them. In fact we didn't move our car whilst we were there, probably as well as the small car park rapidly gets full and latecomers are directed to park across the street. So get there early, our satnav couldn't produce a route until we put in Promenade des Canaux, off which you need to turn to access the hotel. If we visit our friends in Nancy again we would happily stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Spwells2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 763 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lynco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zolimik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close enough to walk to the wonderful centre of Nancy. Quiet location. Helpful staff. Good sized family room. Very clean. On-site parking (recommend reserving in advance).
Little to no wifi in the room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbmacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed one night here early in August 2013 en route from Zeebrugge to Burgundy. The hotel has a good location by the canal port and there is easy walking access to the city centre and Place Stanislas. There's free secure parking close by in a cinema multiplex. The room was excellent, with plenty of space and good fittings and facilities. There's no restaurant kitchen, so breakfast is all a bit out of a packet or sealed tub. Reception staff were really pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the South of France. The hotel is located conveniently on walking distance from the centre, although there is little 'entertainment' or sight seeing in the most direct area of the hotel itself. Still, it is only a 10-15 minute walk to get to the tourist attractions in the center.
The rooms are clean and functional, but the beds were hard. We had a family room for two adults and two children, consiting of a double bed, a separate single bed and another single 'bed' that could be pulled from under the double bed; I wouldn't really call it a full bed, although you could sleep on it reasonably well. All in all a good room for 145 Euros for the complete family, including breakfast.
The hotel does not have a restaurant and breakfast is in the extended lobby area. The selection for the breakfast was not as extensive as when you do have a restaurant, although it was good enough, including different sorts of bread, yoghurts, cereal, fruits, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, etc.
For the evening meal, you can either walk to the center or go an auto-grill located around the corner from this hotel.

In summary: despite the hard beds, it is a decent and nice hotel at walking distance from the center, and for a good price.
If you are en-route and have enough time (and interest) to see Nancy center. If you do not care for the city itself, I'd suggest to take one of the other two Novotels in Nancy.

Room Tip: If you are a family with small children the family room is good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGieskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Plaza2002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
3.2 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 68 inviting 30 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including WiFi and hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. Central location with easy access to the convention centre and the railway station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym and business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing