We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stopover - and not too far from center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed April 28, 2013

good location - just a 10min walk from the center where you see a beautiful cathedral, the great stanislav place and another basilique.

Just around the corner is beef restaurant - very good.

The hotel itself is clean and quite.

If you want to safe on the breakfast - you can. Plenty of bakeries are in the center - and the hotel offers a 'cake/coffee to go'.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 754 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped in Nancy for one night. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre. The room was spacious and clean however was a bit too warm as air condition was only heating and not cooling, since centrally controlled.Reception was helpful and courteous. Hotel has a lockup underground garage and free WIFI which we found very convenient. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in a room with double bed and two singles, and yet the room was still spacious. Reception was very helpful and courteous throughout our stay. Courtesy tray in room only had one tea bag and one sachet of milk which didn't allow both adults to have a cup of tea, but other than this, everything else about our stay was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came here with my daughter for two nights to visit Nancy. The hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minutes' walk from the centre of town. Our room (403) was huge, clean, had an ample bathroom and a separate toilet (!). Worth spending the extra to have breakfast included, which turned out to be more ample and much better than expected. Certainly a place to come back to if we return to this charming city

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived here after a trip from Reims and Metz. We parked our car free at the nearby Cinema (5 mins walk) because the garage underground is full. The room is very nice, it is actually exactly the same layout as the Suite Novotel in Reims, but we prefer the one in Reims because it is newer. But this is still a great hotel, very big, comes with microwave, free wifi, movies, dramas and musics etc.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Suite Novotel was a discovery for us. It is clean, no-nonsense, easy to find (certainly with a gps!) and within walking distance from the beautiful, historical and on that evening 'hip' Place Stanislas. Our room was very spacious with some smart findings regarding partition of the available space, peaceful and quite. We arrived on October 6 2012 after a long trip from the Provence, were tired and therefore slept without any problem. The next morning we discovered the very special (eco?) breakfast, perhaps not suited for everyone's tast but we found it great. We parked our car in the garage underground (to be payed but reserved for us-upon request of course). Checking-out was without any problem. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were driving from through France and stayed here one night. The hotel was very easy to find with the GPS, and the parking was perfect: accessible and secure. The room was large and comfortable. Very functional overall. The toilet and shower room were a bit odd, and felt like something on a ship. But they were ok. The hair drier was useless (one of those annoying wall mounted plastic things with a big trunk at the end that generates as much air as someone blowing through a straw with a peanut stuck in it). You may want to pack your own if it' important to you. Internet fas free and fast. Also, the on demand movies were free, which the kids enjoyed. Breakfast was small and quick - nothing to write home about... just a few pastries, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and a cup of tea, basically. Check-in and check-out were fast. But that's all there is in terms if service. No food or drinks in the mini-bar, no room service, etc. We asked to order something in the room and we were begrudgingly asked to go to reception, where we were given a restaurant pamphlet (and no offer to help us order). When we called the restaurant, they said they wouldn't deliver. So down to the reception again we went. Got another menu from a pizzeria, and this time (after more than an hour) they delivered. They really could partner up with someone for food and assist customers better. There was a feeling that there was only one bored person at reception in the evening who wasn't really there to help customers. But that's ok of course if a room is all you need. And the location was also good for a quick stroll to the city centre, which I highly recommend by the way. Beautiful town square! Overall, we got what we paid for. Nothing that blew us away, but fine for our one night in Nancy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
3.2 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: $95 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 68 inviting 30 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including WiFi and hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. Central location with easy access to the convention centre and the railway station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym and business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing