We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of La Villa 1901

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Villa 1901
Ranked #1 of 8 Nancy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spend one night in our trip from Croatia back to Belgium. The B&B was really great! The decoration is tastful and contemporary. The B&B is situated at a walking distance of the beautiful place Stanislas (main plain in Nancy), which had a light and sound show during the summer months, really somehing you need to do!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariejulie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for La Villa 1901
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved this place, which opened November 2011. There are only a few rooms in this 19th century mansion, but all of them are quite large, each quite distinct in terms of design, all with high ceilings and large windows, and with the highest quality finishings. For us, with two boys ages 4 and 6, a family suite on the top floor (and looking out on the delightful garden) proved irresistible: the children had their own room, hence our night was so restful that we decided to stay a second day. Nancy of course is a delight, and Place Stanislas only 15 minutes away by tram. The gracious hostess was welcoming and helpful in every way possible. Breakfast was 'scandalous' -- the choice of jams - all home-made - out of this world - taken at a communal, long table, and looking out into the garden,The thoughtfulness (and expensive!) that went into furnishing and design elements (contemporary, eclectic, 'clean' and green even...) is impressive. HIghly recommended, do request a room facing the garden - you will feel totally spoiled!

Room Tip: any floor is good, garden side are the quietest
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustbegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour le plaisir du jardin choisir la vue sur celui ci mais chaque chambre est très différente donc l...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvaine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#2 of 40 in Nancy
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa 1901? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa 1901

Address: 63 avenue du General Leclerc, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Nancy
Price Range: $207 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Villa 1901 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing