We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel within walking distance of central square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel was basic, as you would expect, but had everything you needed. The surroundings were unimpressive but quiet, and there was free parking across the road next to the marina. Easy walking distance to Place Stanislas with its beautiful buildings and lots of restaurants. Friendly staff and breakfast is great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eindhoven82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 376 reviews

An Accor traveler
Lisbon
11
Reviewed June 16, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I booked the hotel because of the location and my expectations from staying at Ibis hotels previously in other cities. The location was very good and the staff was very friendly, but the room had a bad smell and whenever I was in the room I sneezed constantly and my nose ran. As soon as I left the room I felt better. There was a lot of dust around and the shower curtain had mold on it. Everything was just a bit dingy and not up to the usual Ibis standard of clean, simple business hotels. I asked about changing rooms but they said that they were fully booked so it was not possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliCourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

- Reasonably easy to find but you have to pull over to ask where the parking is
- Friendly welcome
- Basic but clean room
- 5 minute walk into centre of town

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Location is good - close to the main shopping street and Stanilas square.
Secure parking garage - the reception has to buzz you everytime you come in or out of the carpark.
Room is typical ibis, very clean.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank swisstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.7 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine

Address: 42 avenue du 20e Corps, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, the Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine hotel is 800 m from the railway station. Book one of our 66 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (4 of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from our amenities, bar, 24hr snack service, undercover pay parking and 5 meeting rooms. Enjoy wandering Place Stanislas (only 500 m from the hotel) as well as the nearby old town centre and water gardens. For evening entertainment, the theatre and opera are just 500 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing