We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for motorcyclists.”
Review of Hotel Revotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Revotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We arrived early evening after following signposts for the Hotel and the occasional veering across traffic. Each hotel in Nancy has been signposted by the council (I assume) and these are in red writing on a white background; very helpful. The hotel is on the left hand side of the road on a one way system, it has an archway and tunnel through to the hotel. Be careful because there are two roads named rue Raymond Poincare. The hotel is on the main one which runs straight through to the Place Stanislas close the main train station.

The hotel has above ground and below ground secure parking. We were given the code to the underground secure parking for the bikes which was excellent and heated. The room itself was small but had everything we wanted including an ablutions "pod". We were staying for 2 nights and had no problem sharing a double bed as we were treating the hotel as simply somewhere to sleep. The shower was awesome. Words cannot decribe how hot and powerful it was; big thumbs up.

Entry to the room was via numberical keypad and worked very well. However, following a very cold outing and freezing fog I was unable to input the code correctly and this froze the keypad. We then had to get the staff to let us in each time. The night reception man was also very friendly and spoke excellent english however I can't remember his name as we were inadvertantly very very drunk when speaking to him.

We will definately stay here again, it has excellent secure covered bike parking and you can't complain for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

We booked a family room (two adjoining, so great 2 shower rooms) for an overnight stay returning to the UK, check in was quick and painless. A great location - just a shame about the noise and smell. The room stank of stale smoke - lovely for the kids!! It was very noisy throughout the night, lots of nocturnal activities! People were smoking in the rooms either side of us. One even had the cheek so stick her head out of her window - fag in mouth - and ask US to be quiet at 9.30am.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlewKateLlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Have just spent three nights in one of the 60€ "prestige" rooms in the Revotel annex. Apparently that's the name they give to the renovated annex. Extremely small bedroom with a big comfy bed and a clean bathroom. I imagine the other reviewers stayed in one of the cheap rooms, so I chose to pay a little more and was not at all disappointed. It seems these rooms were refurbished a year or two ago and ours was spotless.
Pros: great location, less than 5 minutes from train station (use the Rue St. Léon exit, which is even shorter. Ten minutes to Place Stan. We had great sleeps because it was so quiet, being off the street. Church bells ring early on the morning though.
Clean. Friendly staff. The 7€ breakfast was fine - ham, cheese, breads, etc. Good orange juice.
Cons: the free Wifi was soooo slow at times, especially in the evenings. The room is small - there is a ledge for the computer and a stool (stored under the ledge) but there is no room to pull it out and sit. You have to sit on the bed, but that's no problem.
All in all, it's great value. When I return to Nancy I'll undoubtedly stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lizoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Had a double room while through for the Depeche Mode concert.

Hotel is quietly situated off a main road and in a sort of courtyard and has a lovely view of a church.

Must say the room I had was extremely small, but it doesn't matter at all if all you're looking for is a bed for the night. Took the 44 Euro version without breakfast as you can get a better one just along the road for the price. Bed was comfy and I had such a superb sleep that I dreamt of white monkeys that could catch trout using sticks.

Shower unit is basically a portocabin installed inside the room, but it works a treat, and lets face it, it's budget accommodation, so what could you expect.

I'd recommend this place for low budget travellers, or people wanting to save a bit on the price of the other hotels, so they can have a better slap-up meal in the city centre square or drink some extra booze.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Akena seems to be a chain of inexpensive hotels. This one publishes rates starting at 38 Euro. You get what you pay for.

Location is central, close to the train station and about 10 minute walk from the main square, Place Vanceslas. While the hotel is on a busy street, it is in an inside courtyard so noise is not an issue. There is ample free parking around the building, reminding one of a motel setup.

The rooms are tiny. This is probably one of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever been in. When you take a shower, your elbows are over the bathroom sink. When you sit on the toilet bowl, your feet are under the desk. There is no closet, just a tiny shelf with three hangers. The rooms seem to be identical. The bed is actually not bad, being the French "bed and a half" design, and the linen, while old and weary, are clean. There are about 30 cm (one foot) between three edges of the bed and the walls.

Breakfast "buffet" should be avoided. Nothing looked edible to me.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: A l'annexe ..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrishPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miziWittelsheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.3 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
1.4 mi away
CERISE Nancy
CERISE Nancy
#22 of 40 in Nancy
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#27 of 40 in Nancy
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revotel

Address: 41 rue Raymond Poincare, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Revotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Revotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing