We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, if a bit cramped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, if a bit cramped”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed four nights for a conference at the nearby Univ. Lorraine. It was fine and an easy walk to the central Place Stanislaus. Room was tight and i had to roll the bed from side to side depending on where I needed to be. Breakfasr was good, but for almost exactly the same price I stayed at the Suite Novotel on the other side of town in a much more spacious room. Both had excellent wifi. In fact, All Seasons was prob slightly better, and the coin laundry next door came in handy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunedinAcademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    288
    130
    48
    19
See reviews for
119
187
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights--May, 2012. I would not stay at the All Seasons in Nancy, France again. The first thing I thought when I saw the room (booked as a "suite", but tiny and depressing), was "I am so glad we are only here 2 nights." The front desk was very accommodating, but that's it--hard beds, crazy breakfast room (only one coffee machine had to wait in line 15 min for coffee), air conditioning that barely works. We have been traveling through France for one month, and this is one of the worse hotels where we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35805Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nancy hotels

Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is very close to the city center. Friendly staff at the reception. Most of the room are situated around a garden. Some of the rooms look out on the hotel's parking place. We did have a very comfortable room. View on the parking place. Room is very quiet at night. We dit have breakfast with real fresh orange juice. Hotel is just a few minutes’ walk away to this historic center (Stanislas square).
For a city trip, this hotel is great. Driving to the south of France, stay one or two nights in Nancy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Nancy train station has been restructured in recent years and now there are 3 different directions that you can go when you arrive by train. You used to just be able to go out the front, but now there is an exit out the "back" and also out the "side." The All Seasons on on the side of the station and super practical if you are arriving by train. However, I was driving to Nancy, and even though it wasn't hard to find the hotel by following the train station signs, once I had spotted it and had to drive past because there was no parking, I found myself totally disoriented for the next half hour. I finally parked in the SNCF station lot (12€ overnight) a block from the hotel. I don't know where the hotel parking itself was (perhaps in the same place with a validation card) but I saw that it was 8€, so not really a huge difference.

As for the hotel itself, it was fine although the wifi was unreliable and I had to keep reconnecting constantly. The room was not huge (expected) but adequate. The bathroom and separate WC were excellent. The flat screen TV had just the standard 18 French channels and had not added the usual 4 or 5 foreign channels that I find in nearly every hotel -- one German, one Italian, one British, one Spanish, etc.... Not a problem for me, but it could be a disappointment for visitors who do not speak French.

Everything was impeccably clean, and the only problem that I had was when I checked out and the receptionist said that I had a bar bill. As I had not been to the bar, I had the charges removed, but I saw the look of doubt in the receptionist's eyes! I asked her if they required guests to sign a bar bill, but she said, no, they just ask for the room number now. I told her that the old ways had a certain amount of merit and she agreed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerouac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
707 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night, again, at All Season Nacny Centre Gare hotel. We booked (non-refundable via a commercial hotel site) for a great rate of less than Euro 70 for the night including breakfast. We were in room 104 this time. The room was tiny (it reminded me of Paris room sizes) but adequate, included a flat screen TV, and a good sized bathroom. I mean really, all you do is sleep and shower in the room so the size really doesn't matter.

Breakfast (included in our rate) was great with fresh squeezed orange juice, a machine for coffee products (your choice of cafe au lait, espresso, etc), wonderful bread (and the croissants and baguettes were pretty good too!), and the normal cheese/ham spread. Cereals were also available.

The hotel has a private parking lot (Euro 7 for the night) adjacent to the back entrance to the hotel. It's a bargain as any public parking lot in Nancy is more expensive.

Despite the small room, we were pleased with the hotel, staff, and stay. When we overnight again in Nancy there's no doubt we'll stay here yet again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Despite its slightly dingy location this hotel turned out to offer good comfort, clean rooms, free Wi-fi, a pleasant breakfast buffet and a friendly staff at a reasonable price. Lets hope it stays that way.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphonse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.3 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
0.2 mi away
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
Address: 3 rue de l Armee Patton, 54000, Nancy, France (Formerly Albert 1er - Astoria)
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Nancy, 50 m from the TGV railway station (exit for St Leon), 800 m from Place Stanislas and a 10 minute walk from the Convention Centre. The hotel offers 85 airconditioned rooms overlooking the gardens or the internal courtyard, as well as a bar, a meeting room, a fitness room and a sauna (open at the end of August). Private outdoor pay parking is available. Renovation work is currently in progress, continuing until October 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nancy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing