We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$131
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
223
354
84
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
354
84
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 692 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Friends recommended this hotel and it was a good tip. Our room on the second floor was large by French standards, with big windows that open.
The toilet was behind a separate door from the sink/shower and the ventilation was poor; a bit of a minus.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel; there's a fine little cafe at the end of the block.
Another time I would ask for a room on a higher floor, or one that does not face the square, which was noisy enough at night to be a disturbance.
Front desk staff were consistently cheerful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We opted for this place because of the affordable rate and we weren't disappointed. Location is good, central yet quiet. Our room was on the small side but clean and modern. The bed was not huge either but quite good. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was really good by French standards.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We spent several nights here while attending a conference in Nancy. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, which was perfect for us as we had a very early departure to Paris at the end of our stay. Our room was very comfortable, overlooking the front entrance; it was surprisingly quiet despite being next to the elevator, and we slept very well throughout our stay. The bathroom was very nice (toilet and sink in a separate room), with a tub and shower combo, and lovely big towels. The hotel staff did respect the environmental policy intermittently, though our towels were taken and replaced after the first couple of days. Front desk staff were helpful and efficient throughout. I had some laundry done, which to my astonishment was returned after about 3 hours, though 24 hours was given as the normal expectation. The wifi was barely adequate in our second-floor room, but I had a far better connection on the ground floor (there is comfortable seating near the minimalist business centre). Breakfast (very good) is served from 6:30 a.m., a nice touch that allowed us to take advantage of breakfast before leaving to catch our 7:16 a.m. TGV to Paris-Est. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

This is better than a 3 star hotel.
Fantastic location 5 minutes from the railway station and an easy 7 minute walk to the beautiful Stanistlas Square.
Plenty of good resaraunts around.
Our room was the basic room but really good for European hotel.
Also had window that could be opened.
Very helpful front desk team that gave us some solid local advice.
Great staff and the hotel was very quiet and extremely clean.
Breakfast is really good and the room well run. - good value breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank warnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I upgraded to superior room. A superbly comfy bed, quiet, beautiful TV, superb toiletries, a large wardrobe with shelves, really nothing to criticise. And the little touch of news in your language before breakfast!

A smallish breakfast room and there could also be a sink in the toilet, but then throw the bathrobes and slippers in, and it would absolutely be a 5 star experience :)

The warm-yourself food is a bit overpriced for the experience, but hey, if you are hungry and dead tired, that's an option. But there are restaurants nearby, so youd' really have to be dead tired for that.

Quiet, spotless, boutique-y, ideally located, lovely staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumbriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews