We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel De La Reine
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed only one night as we were in transit but wish we could have stayed far longer, if only for the incredibly comfortable bed! But that would leave out the spectacular location, the evening light show, the sense of grandeur and history, the helpful staff, the wonderful bar, and the great value. Honestly don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 501 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has loads of charachter and history. Maybe rooms are not too new, but they are clean and spacious enough. Service is great.
An amazing location in the heart of Nancy. The town itself is almost idyllic. I shall definately return and would not stay anywhere else but Grand Hotel de La Reine.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Grand Hotel de la Reine is perfectly positioned to be a great hotel, but it fell down in a number of ways. We arrived at about 11:30 and our room was not available. We checked our bags and I asked if they had a map of the city. I was told they were out of them and pointed us to the Tourist Office, which at least was only a block away. When we returned at 3, our room was ready -- we had booked a royal room with a view of the square. It was as lovely as the square it overlooked. There was only one problem -- after a few minutes, my wife said is the air conditioning on. I checked the thermostat and it had an error message. I tried calling reception, but there was no answer so I returned in person. The receptionist said something along the lines of there were complaints last night, but our engineer doesn't work on Sunday. Let me come look. She checked our air conditioning and the room next door as a possible alternative and concluded that the air conditioning was kaput. She showed me a much lesser quality room, but it was small and dark and we had already unpacked so we elected to stay put and open the windows. Of course, we were on a busy square so ultimately we had decide between hot -- it was in the upper 80s that day -- or noisy. Another issue was the failure to honor my request for a wakeup call. Fortunately I had set my Blackberry alarm as a back-up, but it was annoying nevertheless. As a result, I also checked to see if they had ordered the taxi I had asked for the night before. That was remedied in my presence. The receptionist did knock 20 Euros off the price and included breakfast for our troubles.

Room Tip: Given the air conditioning issue, make sure your room is functioning before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Awesome location for any trip to Nancy! Right in the square center. Fabulous staff, extremely pleasant & helpful. The hotel is beautiful and obvious attention was given to keeping the decor/updates tasteful to keep the authenticity of the hotel. Parking is not super covenant, the parking garage is 1/2 a block away but, the staff offered help with the luggage. We didn't take them up on their offer as we didn't have much luggage so I'm not sure if they were willing to take luggage completely to the garage or not.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikdchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This classic hotel is well situated in Nancy, on stanislas place. Rooms are not design at all but the style here is more "french classic" but used. Very pleasant due to location, but it needs a refresh.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierredebahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I spent four nights here attending a conference. It's a lovely hotel in a very good location in the heart of Nancy's 18C district. The conference rate made it good value, the rack rate would have made it ridiculously expensive. I didn't eat in the restaurant other than for breakfast. The conference facilities are good for small groups.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just back from a stay of 2 nights in Grand Hotel de la Reine Nancy. Situated on the Place Stanislas, one of the most beautiful squares of France, this hotel looks very aristocrate and stylish. We booked months in advance a room with view on the Place, but we were given another one with a little salon, a dressing, and a correct bath room. This was proposed to us at a very interesting rate( 40% reduction). Breakfast buffet was OK, and we were pleased with the quality of a formal dinner with 150 persons in one of the very stylish salons. Yes, it is old fashioned, it has to be refurbished, but this is FRANCE!!! Even when the windows do not shut properly, the elevator is antique etc, it is charming and classy. For the rate we paid we got value for money. The location is really unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#1 of 40 in Nancy
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#7 of 40 in Nancy
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
2.7 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel De La Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel De La Reine

Address: 2 Place Stanislas, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nancy
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel De La Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel de la Reine is getting refreshed...the hotel is staying open during it, our staff will looking after you while your staying and we'll taking care and looking forward for the best...thank you for anderstanding... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel De La Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nancy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing