We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is within easy reach of the station - 10 minutes walk. Also within a walking range of several museums and an astounding range of examples of Art Nouveau buildings. Hotel can be a bit noisy but that is the luck of the draw with hotels.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Examiner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 753 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel a little tired. Cooked breakfast diabolical-rubber eggs. Continental buffet good. Temporary one way system diabolical. Hasving parked 30 yards from hotel, took 30 minutes to get to hotel garage. I know that wasn't the hotel's fault, but it was a most unpleasant start to our stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_quigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as part of an art and history tour. Great location and very good breakfast. On our first night we had to call the reception at midnight as we could not sleep due to an unusual but persistent noise. The night manager came up, listened and then went off to locate another room for us. It turned out to be a much more expensive room which they let us keep for the 3 nights. They dealt with our problem promptly and with no fuss.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarab52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. It would not have been my first choice, but the town was booked up. I learned that there was a big biathelon competition while I was there. The hotel is very well located and has on-site parking. The room was very basic and clean, sort of like a Holiday Inn. The front desk was helpful. Uninspired breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichabod777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

our last stop during our trip.the only room we could get in Nancy at that time because of some
meetings in Nancy.the price was too high,but incl.breakfast. and at the end we had to pay the parkinggarage without any information on forehand. the price was 175 Euro ,double luxe room -2 persons-in total.for one night.
but where was the luxe? o.k. 2 bathcoats and slippers..... but basic room and bathroom.
the parkinggarage was very small but gardened. the breakfast was very good,same concept as the one in the Mercure in Orleans.the hotel is very good situated in the center.
the staff was correct .but the elevator very small.it is hardly too find ,also for the navigation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This location of this property is great. Close to the square, Cathedrale and lots of great restaurants.
Our room was tiny, but clean, the bath was dated, and the service was just okay.
There was construction going on right outside our window from early in the morning until late in the day, so not exactly relaxing.
We were only here one night, and for that is was alright, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinfieldRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
2.5 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas

Address: 5 rue des Carmes, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nancy
Price Range: $95 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas hotel offers 80 modern and cocooning rooms with a link to the beautiful Place Stanislas. The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, just 200 m from the prestigious Place Stanislas and close to shops, ten minutes by walking from the new TGV Est railway station and the tram line towards the universities and hospitals. Come and spend a holiday in Nancy and discover the fantastic Art Nouveau architecture and Le Route Du Verre (The Glass Road). Have a taste of the local Lorraine specialities in our Cuisine Lounge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nancy Centre Stanislas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing