We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and very cookie-cutter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. It would not have been my first choice, but the town was booked up. I learned that there was a big biathelon competition while I was there. The hotel is very well located and has on-site parking. The room was very basic and clean, sort of like a Holiday Inn. The front desk was helpful. Uninspired breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichabod777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 757 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

our last stop during our trip.the only room we could get in Nancy at that time because of some
meetings in Nancy.the price was too high,but incl.breakfast. and at the end we had to pay the parkinggarage without any information on forehand. the price was 175 Euro ,double luxe room -2 persons-in total.for one night.
but where was the luxe? o.k. 2 bathcoats and slippers..... but basic room and bathroom.
the parkinggarage was very small but gardened. the breakfast was very good,same concept as the one in the Mercure in Orleans.the hotel is very good situated in the center.
the staff was correct .but the elevator very small.it is hardly too find ,also for the navigation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This location of this property is great. Close to the square, Cathedrale and lots of great restaurants.
Our room was tiny, but clean, the bath was dated, and the service was just okay.
There was construction going on right outside our window from early in the morning until late in the day, so not exactly relaxing.
We were only here one night, and for that is was alright, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinfieldRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Pros - good communication by email when I had queries, Fantastic location close to centre but quiet as is off main street, comfy bed, free wifi

Cons - way too expensive unless you get a deal, Rooms small with tired decor, tiny wardrobe and no drawers, smelt smoky

Had breakfast out 7/8 euros gets you coffee, juice, croissant and large pain with butter and jam on the main square or try the cafe excelsior if you are near the train station at any point (grand room quite posh feel). Felt that 16 euros in hotel for full works was dear and their express breakfast didn't appeal.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet one and felt that 137 although a bit of a trek from reception was a good bet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acinspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genxe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I took a group of Aussies here in June 2012. There were 14 of us. We found the hotel to be a reasonable choice in Nancy. Very well located just a short walk from Stanislas Sq. It has onsite parking, though a big 4wd might struggle to get around the corners - smaller cars were fine. We found the breakfast was good with plenty to choose from.

Overall - a good hotel in Nancy with no major problems.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourdeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location couldn't be any better, right next to Place Stanislas.
The hotel follows Mercure standards, but would look better and be more comfortable if renewed. As a matter of fact, during our stay the air conditioning was out of order; that wasn't a big problem just because fortunately the temperature wasn't very high.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMLCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
2.5 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas

Address: 5 rue des Carmes, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nancy
Price Range: $96 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas hotel offers 80 modern and cocooning rooms with a link to the beautiful Place Stanislas. The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, just 200 m from the prestigious Place Stanislas and close to shops, ten minutes by walking from the new TGV Est railway station and the tram line towards the universities and hospitals. Come and spend a holiday in Nancy and discover the fantastic Art Nouveau architecture and Le Route Du Verre (The Glass Road). Have a taste of the local Lorraine specialities in our Cuisine Lounge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nancy Centre Stanislas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing