We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, great location...but”
Review of Maison de Myon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison de Myon
Ranked #1 of 8 Nancy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Martine, the owner, has done a beautiful job in decorating this property. Furniture is a nice mix of antiques and modern - all is immaculate. The rooms are very spacious, especially for European hotels, and bed linen is top quality.
The location is great...a quick walk to Stanislas Sq. Do make sure to walk through the square and explore the area on the far side of the square. This is the charming, older part of the city, which we found by taking the very touristy "train" ride.
The owner and her breakfast person were very helpful but if you don't speak French you may have some problems communicating. Martine is very enthusiastic and friendly but really needs to make this operation a bit more professional. When we arrived we had to wait for her to return from a family visit. It seems like she should have some on-site coverage for these situations.
I'd stay here again...a very charming place in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: There is no lift so keep this in mind when making reservations if you have lots of luggage or proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksw430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It is a quaint, mid-priced 'boutique hotel' situated in the central part of Nancy, just a few blocks from Stanislas square. The room was comfortable, breakfast was light but tasty nevertheless. Martine was a very nice hostess, and very helpful. She and her son, Jean-Phillip, helped me arrange tickets to a sporting event in Nancy which I had been trying to do several weeks prior to arriving. I appreciated their help very much! The only thing that could be improved with this hotel is for them to offer at least one english-speaking channel on the TV. Only French channels were available. But all in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

it is not really a B&B because it is working as a hotel but on the other hand, there are no so many rooms so...Service is good, but the owner has not a lot of time for us as there was a quite of even in the patio, Very nice building and well decorated, It is as shown on the pictures...no surprise. If it is hot weather, better to choose a room on the patio/garden side otherwise spleeping with an open window is nearly impossible...the quarter seems to be quiet but there are a lots of bars not so far, so noice during the night...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traviata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The place is nice looking but all those steps!!!!! There was a wedding so we got a "discount" but were on the 3rd floor. Although we were warned about the potential noise of the wedding we were not warned that the stairs in the loft between the toilet and the bed area are way too steep for a nature call in the middle of the night. The breakfast is OK but not in keeping with the high price of the room. And the weekend we were there the Wifi was not working. At first we were told it was our tablet and not their wifi but all guests were experiencing the same problem. We are serious travelers and had a lot to do in Nancy and asked for a wake-up call. It never came. The owner told us she thought "it would be better for us to sleep longer." This should not be her choice. And the day we left - she was still sleeping and we therefore could not charge the cost of the room but had to leave cash with the woman serving the breakfast. Luckily we had enough on us. The owner and her son need to make a decision on whether this is a hotel first or an event venue first. We were told to not enter the rooms being used by the wedding party. But apparently the wedding party was not told not to gather on the upper floors where the hotel guests were staying. As these wedding guests were talking and smoking pot we were a bit put out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Maison de Myon and enthusiastically recommend both the establishment and its hostess, Martine. It's in the perfect location for sightseeing as well as arrival (near the train station and with nearby parking locations). The modern rooms and suites are in contrast to its 18th century exterior.

Martine is an always cheerful, welcoming and helpful presence. It is large enough to provide privacy (if that's your preference) and small enough to be cozy. One can share experiences with other guests or remain secluded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent six nights at Maison de Myon and I only wish we could have stayed longer. The house is beautiful and fascinating, furnished with a mix of the antique and the modern, with the emphasis on the latter. Paintings, sculptures and objets d'art are everywhere. The house is situated in a quiet street, ideally situated within a few minutes walk of the splendid Place Stanislas. The owner, Martine, is charming, a friendly and welcoming hostess. Staying at Maison de Myon felt more like being at the home of a friend than being a guest in a commercial establishment. We were in room Sable which is large, airy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast - in the courtyard as weather allowed - was very good.
We loved Maison de Myon and I sincerely hope to return there in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aygeemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This beautifull house is worth a visit.
Furniture on the ground floor fit very well to the house.
Rooms are great. The hotel is situated close to the center.
Restaurants 100m around the corner.
Place Stanislas is quite an experience to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.4 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#1 of 40 in Nancy
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#7 of 40 in Nancy
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison de Myon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison de Myon

Address: 7 rue Mably, 54000, Nancy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Nancy
Price Range: $164 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison de Myon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing