We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed September 9, 2012

only 15 mins. walk from Place Stanislas, basic room interior but just fine if you plan to spend the day out discovering Nancy's many sights. Breakfast and secure parking extra. Located in a newly developed area near the Canal, with watergardens and leisure harbour. Supermarket five mins. walk away.Good value.

Room Tip: book early for good rates. Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMSouthCoastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very well, gently again, the Cleanliness was very well as the Kindness of the Service Personal, I was very glad to get this room near the very best place in Europe. I like very best the position of this hotel and i liked the restaurant near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fs55mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

very good, but there should also be a room for 4 or 5 persons. we always have to book 2 rooms. For the rest the hotel is a very good stay! We also missed shampoo or showergel this time. We once slept in an etap hotel and they had shamoo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nylka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

last time in nancy with camper had to go away as we could not find place to stay in the end was very very close to the hotel. normally we pass this place a lot on the way to switzerland or skiing in france. enjoyed our stay in nancy

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewitcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Tiny room, not even any shower gel in the bathroom, just soap, very basic breakfast with no fruit. This hotel is cheap and the staff are friendly, and there is wifi. Otherwise it has little else going for it...and including 'centre' in the hotel's name is a bit rich.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMEN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very convenient, 500 meters from City centre. accross the street from a Movie Complex and Food court. not always easy to park but the hotel has a private parking (expensive).
Nice walk or jogging along the canal just a 10 meters from the hotel.
Each time I'm in Nancy as a solo traveller or with family with stay in Etap.
Will come again and again and again.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfh_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
St. Petersburg, Russia
11
Reviewed September 8, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.8 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
2.3 mi away
CERISE Nancy
CERISE Nancy
#22 of 40 in Nancy
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.9 mi away
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
0.6 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nancy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nancy Centre

Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton, 54000, Nancy, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: $48 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nancy Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Nancy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing