We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
37
20
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plantation beautiful bathroom costa rica lovely place garden lake restaurant guests wifi bathrobes herons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Driving in from the main road, entering a short unpaved road (500m) in the middle of a coffee estate, you arrive at the most amazing setting: colorful exotic plants and beautiful trees with a stunning view of Lake Sachi, a must stop restaurant visit for many locals and tourists; they added 6 cabins 2 years ago that are first rate, the standard room offers 5 star comfort: pristine clean, great beds, big bathroom, great (and plenty of) towels, bathrobes, a kitchenette with a fridge and a terrace!!! Surroundings are gorgeous, service is outstanding and dinner @ the restaurant, first class!! Great breakfast is included!!! A wonderful all around experience, would give them more stars if they were available!!! A gem!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vsinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The master bedroom is in it self a beautiful little house. Much more suited for couples than family but still highly recommended. My son did indeed enjoy it
We were there for a family wedding early Saturday morning, very happy with the wedding but the services for the ceremony were not nearly as good because of the rain and how little unprepared the same hotel is to host these ceremonies.
I would urge the management to get ready with basics for rainy days, start with the umbrellas! rainy days are unique and complete the beauty of this place

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rolandor909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

This was the nicest Casita type hotel room I have stayed in after many journeys
around this country. It was beautiful. Centered in the middle of coffee fields and
overlooking the lake made every morning delicious. Of course the coffee was
excellent as well. Five star in every way. Super clean with extra nice beds and such.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

My son and I stayed here when we were visiting his exchange family. The hotel and grounds are absolutely gorgeous-it's like staying at a botanical garden. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat. The included breakfast is delicious, and I wish we would have tried their Sunday brunch. The staff is all very nice and helpful.

I highly recommend Hotel La Casona del Cafetal.

Room tip: Master suite is luxurious and nice for a romantic retreat.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bbird9511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We spent a week in La Casona and regret that we didn't spend even more time. Most of the people spend 1-2 days here which is not enough to enjoy the garden, lake, Orosi Valley, Tapanti National Park, several beautiful large miradors perfectly maintained and all the nature, flowering trees, coffee plantations etc. The breakfast and service was excellent. The Wi-fi was excellent and fast. Sitting on the porch, listening to bird songs and having electrical outlets at several places at the porch is above an beyond any of our expectations.

Room tip: Any room is good
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews