We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
37
20
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plantation beautiful bathroom costa rica lovely place garden lake restaurant guests wifi bathrobes herons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We spent a week in La Casona and regret that we didn't spend even more time. Most of the people spend 1-2 days here which is not enough to enjoy the garden, lake, Orosi Valley, Tapanti National Park, several beautiful large miradors perfectly maintained and all the nature, flowering trees, coffee plantations etc. The breakfast and service was excellent. The Wi-fi was excellent and fast. Sitting on the porch, listening to bird songs and having electrical outlets at several places at the porch is above an beyond any of our expectations.

Room tip: Any room is good
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

By the time you reach the end of the driveway, you'll know that you are in a really wonderful place. Flowers everywhere. Coffee cultivation. Views of the beautiful Lake Cachi. (Actually a reservoir, but old enough to be thoroughly integrated into the jungle and landscape. Herons. Orange trees in bloom (for us).
The restaurant is widely known and frequented by tourists and locals for the Domincal Buffet.
Calm will sweep over you. You won't need to go anywhere or do anything except wander the grounds.
Great service from Junior and the others.
Very nice breakfast included with our stay.
We had the "super-master" house. Very very nice.
duplexes or single house.

Room tip: If you want to pay a bit more, get the most remote "super-master" casa.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzDiGennaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We spent two nights here and while we came here to view nature, the hotel made it real special. For the price this hotel is a generation value. It is very quiet and peaceful here and the views to the lake are great. Note though that you cannot see the lake from your room. Rooms ar well appointed and comfortable. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I've had in Costq Rica. We did see lots of birds right around the grounds of the hotel. Driving into Orosi and a little up past the town was very beautiful scenery.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linnettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Everything about this lodge was excellent. The room was spacious and clean with a great shower. The dinner and breakfast were both excellent and the views were spectacular. We were the only guests during our visit and it seemed very isolated. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank ARTarea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel is in the premisses of a coffee plantation. the food is delicious and staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was served in table outside with lake view.
they have their own organic coffee, which is very good.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CesarAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews