We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but convenient”
Review of Accueil du Pelerin - CLOSED

Accueil du Pelerin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2015

We had dinner here and it was basic food served by two charming missionaries who did what they could with people arriving, service and answering questions. We were staying in the village and it is to my knowledge the only restaurant very close to the village.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Malypun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

There are not a lot of options for food in Domremy la Pucelle, but we were very happy to have found the Accueil du Perelin up on the hill. The view was beautiful, the service was warm and friendly and the meals were simple but hearty. My husband loved his steak, chips and salad and my roast chicken was delicious. The profiteroles came out with little sprinkles, which I thought was charming. It was a pleasant experience and we would definately visit again.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jettgrrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived rather late in Maxy sur Vasey and were told we had limited options for dinner. What a great option. The servcie was friendly, informatiive and fun. The food was excedllent and served at a perfect pace. The view over the bucolic valley was spectacular. As the sun set the adjacent basilica came alight againts the dark hill side. We would have returned the next night but they were closed that day.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

It has been some years since I ate in this special restaurant which is operated by a group of nuns from different countries around the world. The sisters do all of the cooking and serving, family style, and the food is hearty, simply prepared and delicious. After the meal the sisters entertain, by playing guitar and singing - one of the best memories of my pilgrimage to the village of Joan of Arc's birth, Domremy. The hotel attached to the restaurant has not been open for several years because there are several safety issues which the nuns have been unable to afford to fix, unfortunately. But I highly recommend the restaurant and look forward to visiting again next year, the 600th anniversary of the birthday of St. Joan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank LWest316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Accueil du Pelerin also viewed

Domremy-la-Pucelle, Vosges
Domremy-la-Pucelle, Vosges
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing