We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tiny room, basic, clean and very hard to find in the dark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord

Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord to your Saves list
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Placitas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny room, basic, clean and very hard to find in the dark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose it because it was rated as a good stopover hotel, which was just what we needed driving from Carcassone to Paris. Good thing we didn't need to unpack--there was no place --like draweres or a real closet to put anything. Not even towel bars in the bath. However, it was clean, with a comfortable bed and tiny but well working bathroom. Biggest problem? Finding the place after dark without a GPS. I did notice they were putting up a large lit sign as we left...but even that we would not have seen in time to exit the main road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilith87043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
38
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a stopover hotel . In our way from Belgium to Spain we stopped there, my husband and my two teenager daughters. They attended us, even if it was past midnight, and gave us two communicating rooms that were clean and enough for what we needed.
The beds were very comfortable, the room was very silent. Breakfast the next day was what we needed to continue our journey. The parking is reserved and well protected. It has free wi-fi, something specially important for us - no need to hassle with codes or paying extra Bradford- Really good value for a stopover hote. Of course, not the kind of hotel I would spend my vacation, just for the night in our way to the South.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarAle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Bienvenue hotel driving back from Spain to the UK. Very easy to find. Arrived at 11.00pm but no problem checking in. Great stopover hotel with gated car park. Modern fixtures/shower etc. Comfortable bed. Recommended for a stopover because it is functional, modern and cheap rather than somewhere to go for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here on the run back from Spain? Location is next to the motorway so ideal for the motorway overnight stopover. Judging by the registrations on the cars most customers were doing the same. Reserved 2 rooms on line. When we arrived greeted by very frienddly laidy with excellent english. Rooms were standard motel issue but lean and bright with Internet included. Had dinner at the Restruant next door Le Vert Gourmand That was also very good. See separate posting. So overall a very good surprise for quality and friendly service. Will use again if making a similar trip in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

i picked this hotel from the reviews on tripadvisor for our first short trip to france , the check in ladies both spoke okay english and the room was very clean and new looking , with a new COLD air conditioner, reasonble size flat screen tv but unfortunetly only french channels

the rooms are fairly compact , a downside being theres little room to store your luggage

another poster mentioned theres only half a curtain that doesnt block out the sunlight in the mornings , look for a strap behind the curtain and it lowers down a outside roller shutter that blocks the sun /heat

i didnt sample the breakfast , the choice looked pretty poor , car park was ample and was never full , its also locked over night , they have a resurant on the same site which i didnt try

theres a large cora supermarket within a short walk , joined to the side of cora is a small mall with a chemist ,bakerys and a few clothes shops etc, if you want to walk here walk back up the hotel driveway and you will see a trail up beside the main road follow this for 4-5mins and you will see a bridge going over the road , carry on walking away from the hotel for maybe another 4 mins and you will see cora, we found this usefull for supplies and snacks etc , theres also a mcdonalds in the same car park

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveo3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We used this hotel as an interim stop when travelling to the south of France on 15/05/2012.
The Hotel is conveniently situated on the main route into Limoges and although it is not right in the city centre it is within easy access. The hotel was immaculate and modern and was excellent value for money. We would certainly recommend it for a stop over or for a business user. The staff we very freindly and helpful and the parking is secure for those travellers with vehicles.Just a tip we had a room facing the rear of the hotel as this overlooks a nice green field and there was no noise from the main road so we had a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJGRIFFITHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Good hotel for stop-over, located very close to the motorway therefore easy to get in and out.
Restaurant is very good but avoid breakfast - waste of money.
Free internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#5 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.8 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#17 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Richelieu
1.1 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#12 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inter Hotel Arion
Inter Hotel Arion
#13 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord

Property: Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Address: 110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 2* hotel with high standard, queen size beds, flat tv, foreign TV channels, Free WIFI, individual safe, air conditionning, high soundproofing. Ideally located on the A20 exit 30 from Paris and 29 from Toulouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing