We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay in beautiful, charming hotel in Limoges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Limoges
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb stay in beautiful, charming hotel in Limoges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Needed a place for one night on way to Carcassonne. Read Tripadvisor reviews which rated this #1 in Limoges and now I know why. Delightful hotel and gracious and attentive staff, definitely deserving of at least 3 stars, can't believe it's a 1 star! Refreshingly authentic French hotel with huge ceilings, fireplace, comfortable beds with tapestry covers, large modern bathroom, wonderful delicious classy breakfast, free parking in lot across road. So nice after staying in chains that were more expensive and dirtier, bland, and noisy. Staff members speak fluent English and were resourceful, personable and extremely helpful. Close by is the martyr town of Oradour sur Glane which everyone should visit and remember.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KED56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    130
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
43
136
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night as a stop over between Paris and the Dordogne. A lovely, french hotel. We had a good sized family room with impressive ceiling roses. The staff were very helpful and friendly offering excellent suggestions for restaurants and places of interest. Very nice, french breakfast in morning, again staff very helpful and courteous. Would definately use as a stop over again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel is situated very conveniently in Limoges with free parking opposite. The reception was very welcoming and helpful in all respects including recommending good local restaurant and providing directions for cheap petrol, route to airport, etc. Rooms were of good proportions, simply decorated - clean and comfortable. We booked 'Elegance' rooms - one facing the front road and one facing the back (no view). There was a bit of traffic noise to the front room but that was because we had the windows open / shutters closed due to heat - good weather. Nicely presented breakfast and breakfast room.

All in all its a simple hotel offering a friendly, simple service at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Worth going for 'Elegance' rooms I suspect - good size, good sized bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife & I stayed here on 15th August, Very friendly staff but no bar, no restaurant, no air conditioning and a room overlooking a sloping roof. Not our idea of joy. Hotel looking very tired. Would suggest elsewhere (Kyriad) if just passing through as we were.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here after flying into Limoges airport at the start of our holiday. Excellent, handy parking. Our room was charming, with traditional window fastenings and ceiling rose. The bathroom had been redone quite recently. There was no view, but this is a town hotel. The owner gave us excellent advice on a restauant where we could celebrate my husband's birthday, and also pointed us towards a bar that brews its own beer. We had a very enjoyable evening as a result. Breakfast was served in an attractive, light room, and was adequate for our needs. We were sorry that we had not booked a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Spot on for us for a one night stopover and quick look at the town, markets, old buildings and porcelain - host was charming, great advice and very helpful, parking opposite free and with good wifi

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananalaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in France.
The owner was increadibly helpful. I turned up on my motorbike and asked if there was any dedicated parking. He proceeded to help me wheel the motorbike into the hotel, and told me that I could have a nice long sleep in the morning and not to worry about the checkout time.
Be spoke perfect English and helped me find a nice restaurant close by. Absolutely fantastic and charming. Excellent value for money. I have been in more expensive hotels that didn't even offer half the service that this hotel have.
Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
0.2 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#27 of 43 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#7 of 43 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#10 of 43 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: 5 cours Vergniaud, 87000 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel de Paris 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing