We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No in house dining but comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Europe
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“No in house dining but comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this centerally situated hotel in October 2012 and were very comfortable. The lady at reception was extremely helpful and the bedroom a good size, comfortable, and soundproof.

Unfortunately, the free wifi was limited but more importantly, reception on Canal 2 sports was so poor that I could not watch the most exciting day of Ryder Cup golf - my wife was more than happy as, therefore, we could go out for dinner!

We had to go out as, contrary to my understanding of the Best Western chain, this is a bed and breakfast only hotel. We were advised to wak the 3/400 metres to a very good bistro (Bistro de Boucher) which was very enjoyable.

We used the excellent garage facilities and a bargain for 10 euro a night....we will return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    140
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
138
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I don't have anything really bad to say about the place since it was quite affordable and decently located to walk into town. They had a small garage and allowed pets so that was a nice bonus. As far as the room goes, it was pretty ordinary but the bathroom could use a little love. The trim along the mirror was hanging off the wall as an example. The hotel is also on a pretty busy street so expect some noise if you have a room along the street. The "gym" is pretty anemic so don't expect much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we had just had a problem with one of our motorbikes. The receptionist was very professional and couldn't have been more helpful. She found us a local Honda dealership who could help fix the bike (they were incredibly helpful too!) and recommended a number of local restaurants for us. The hotel itself doesn't look particularly grand at the front but is modern and comfortable with lovely rooms. It doesn't seem to be standard in France for hotels to supply tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but this one will provide it if requested. I phoned reception and within a couple of minutes a beautiful tray arrived with everything we needed and even some packets of biscuits! Excellent service and would definitely stay again. We were passing through so didn't see much of Limoges but the old town was lovely with great atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am generally not a fan of the Best Western chain however I stayed at hotel Richelieu in Limoges and my opinion has changed somewhat. The hotel was bright and clean the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff were really helpful, the rooms bright and clean. The breakfast although not included in the tariff was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Sayed for one night here in July 2012. Hotel staff recommended a really good restaurant for dinner. Parking was in the hotel car park. We had not booked at it is not on the Best Western site but you should ring ahead to book parking. Parking costs extra but worth it for the security. Room was street facing but quiet. Was odd to have to check in to get the car parked but can understand why since places are limited. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcjctrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night, secure parking (extra cost) where my windscreen was cleaned for me! Free room upgrade, the deluxe room was very nice, not overly spacious but fine for the purpose! Staff very helpful, recommended restaurants and gave us a map/directions around the city.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel nearby the citycenter of Limoges. Very frienly and helpfull staf. We booked a room in july and we were very satisfied. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby which are also recommended by the hotel staff. For breakfast you don't have te go out. They serve a good (self service) breakfast. Parking in a (small) secured area has to be booked upfront. (Not cheap) I can recommend this hotel wben visiting Limoges.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoFl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
0.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#7 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#8 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#5 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
Address: 40 avenue Baudin, 87000 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Limoges
#1 Business Hotel in Limoges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limoges
#2 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former private residence of the 1930's is ideally situated between the two pedestrian historical areas in the town center and entirely renovated. The hotel has 46 rooms and received the European Eco label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environnemental quality. We propose a business center with free Wi-Fi access, a bar in the lobby and 24 hour room service, as well as both indoor and outdoor private parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limoges
Limoges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing