We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff with excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Limoges
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a budget hotel so do not expect any fineries, but do not let that take anything away from the overall standard of this hotel. Reception staff were friendly and both rooms were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower adequate. Breakfast was excellent and very good value for the money.
The plug was missing from the sink in one room and the shower wasn't adjustable but one could pick fault with any room and give a poor review.
Overall a pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aggers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 649 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stayingbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is by no means a dig at budget hotels. We loved the Etap hotel chain which made the perfect destination for us weary travellers. Their bright clean interiors made for a relaxing nights sleep and effortless departure. This ex Etap, now labeled Ibis Budget, fell a long way short of our modest expectations.

Firstly, it took ages to find the hotel. The Sat Nav dropped us what seemed like half a mile from the actual location in a one way side street. On arrival they insisted on 5 euros to park our MPV, and on entry to the parking area, we discovered our vehicle didn't even fit in their low roofed parking bays.
The reception was the usual mix of bright orange and green with a modern clean look, giving us false hope of what lay in store.
We were guided to a green doored corridor, so with room numbers and codes in hand, we set off to locate our accommodation.
To say the rooms were more tired than us was an underestimate. They had tried to inject the Etap style into these rooms by painting things orange, but it was not done well. A mirror had been placed in the previously used porthole window, but no attempt had been made to conceal the old hinges. The toilet was flushed with an improvised 'light pull knob' and the paints allergy to the ceiling was evident by its departure in large chunks. The shower flooded the floor and the water refused to remain in the sink. Room doors slammed all night and those green corridor doors crashed together at regular intervals. At 6am it sounded like the road sweeper was coming in the room as the kerb outside of the ill fitting window is just about 2ft away.
On the plus side the bed was comfy and breakfast was up to the usual standard.
If possible, this place should be avoided until it receives a deserved makeover.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alandnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R-qqq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were looking for a budget hotel because we were travelling through France and we only needed a one night stop. Hotel was very clean. Bedding and bathroom clean. Self service breakfast was basic but adequate. Would use this hotel again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieandsteve39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GanleyRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Of course one should not expect so much for a small price, but the rooms in this hotel are ridiculously small. Sharing a room with a colleague from work was very difficult. We had a "double" bed below and a single bed stacked on top of that, but neither of us could make our way into that top bed, so we were forced to share the small bottom bed.

The room contained a grand total of two power plugs located far from the bed, which made charging a phone or laptop, using an alarm clock, or using anything else that runs on power a big problem.

While the main room was already small, the bathroom was even smaller, given what it contained. There was just enough place to stand for a single person, while the room also contained a shower, sink and toilet. Taking a shower and getting out afterwards was quite complicated, and due to the poor quality of the shower curtain, the whole bathroom would be soaked after someone takes a shower. This bathroom is by far the smallest and worst I have ever seen in a hotel.

Overall, we did survive the experience, and since the staff was not really unfriendly, and the hotel was relatively cheap, I'm giving the hotel two stars. But this is certainly not recommended, and remember that there is a reason why (if you are late with finding a room) this hotel is the only one with free rooms left...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Limoges Nord
Ibis Budget Limoges Nord
#17 of 45 in Limoges
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#8 of 45 in Limoges
94 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fasthotel Limoges
Fasthotel Limoges
#19 of 45 in Limoges
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Aiglon
Hotel l'Aiglon
#36 of 45 in Limoges
26 reviews
3.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 2
B&B Hotel Limoges 2
#29 of 45 in Limoges
65 reviews
1.9 mi away
Au Belvedere Logis
Au Belvedere Logis
#33 of 45 in Limoges
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Limoges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Limoges

Address: 14 rue du Chinchauvaud, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range: $40 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Limoges 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing