We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Budget definatly.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Limoges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Limoges
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Limoges
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Budget definatly.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is a low class hotel, in a poor area of the city. The Ibis brand has not helped itself with this type of hotel. I would not stay there again. Whilst the hotel and staff were helpfull and adequate, The budget brand is really budgett.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rodneycapstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    195
    200
    105
    50
See reviews for
184
186
68
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

this hotel was difficult to find noisy and smelly typical of ahotel that needs a serious refurbishment the worst hotel we have come across in this hotel chain the sink leaked had to put a rubbish bin under the pipework to stop the floor from flooding and the bottom of the shower curtain was filthy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank samuel042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limoges hotels

London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you're travelling to the south of France, an overnight stop-off in Limoges is one option. I got the Eurostar at 17:30 from London, then a late train to Limoges. Arrived at the hotel at 01:30 (24 hour reception) after just a 4 minute walk from the station. The chap on reception was polite, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and functional - it is a budget hotel, after all. I had a good night's sleep and refreshing shower in the morning. I can't comment on the breakfast as I had to head off for my onward train.

All in all this hotel did exactly what I wanted - brilliant. The acid test is always "would I stay there again?" to which the answer is "definitely".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My stay at Ibis Budget in Limoges was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a convienent location next to the train station. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They served a wonderful breakfast and helped me as much as possible with my broken French. The room itself was clean with a nice shower and comfortable bed. Free wifi was provided and tv was provided. I reccomend this hotel for a comfortable and nice stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ibis have recently started this new category - the Budget. Apparently they used to be Etape hotels. But there has been a slight upgrade, resulting in this new improved model. Room was as one might expect from a small Ibis - reasonable size to move around in, but not massive. Bathroom small, but one could sit on the loo without banging knees on the wall opposite! All very clean. Reception staff charming and helpful. Location in a back street near the station, but NOT redlight district (often the case near stations). Within walking distance from town centre (and I have arthritis so if I can do it....) . Boulangerie round the corner where we got lunch sandwiches from on the day of our departure.
Breakfast at 5E was OK - they have upgraded so plenty of croissants, bread, fresh fruit salad as well as pots of fruit compote.
No main meals served in the hotel so reception staff recommended two nearby eateries. We used one - Hotel Orient Express - (see separate review) twice. But we could have easily walked a bit further to more choices.
All in all - excellent value - good location and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a quick Ryanair trip to Limoges. The hotel is really cheap and basic but nice and clean, fine for a short stay and is well situated to explore the town.
The staff were great and could not have been more friendly or helpful. More expensive hotels could learn a thing or 2 from them!!
We woke on the first morning to 4 inches of snow - bit unusual according to the locals
Breakfast was the usual continental affair but fresh, tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandHelen_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#12 of 43 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Aiglon
Hotel l'Aiglon
#30 of 43 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#7 of 43 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel AKENA HF
Hotel AKENA HF
#16 of 43 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#22 of 43 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.6 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Limoges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Limoges

Property: Ibis Budget Limoges
Address: 14 rue du Chinchauvaud, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Limoges 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing