We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over while travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Limoges
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stop over while travelling”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very helpful staff. Hotel in centre of town which was ok to get to (with SAT NAV help) on a late Saturday evening and an early Sunday departure. I am not sure how easy it would have been if I had gone there outside of these hours.

Had a good nights sleep. The hotel is a bit tired and could do with a makeover. Plus the entrance to the car park has a deep hole that I managed to bottom the car out on so beware!

Not bad for a stop over but I am not sure if I would use it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandBev620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    204
    216
    112
    55
See reviews for
195
196
73
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

A cheap hotel off the beaten track. But that was exactly what we paid for. What we did not expect was a manned disk and free Internet. If you need it, bring baby cot, Etap has no baby equipment. But a boiler for the baby food was sufficient for us and our baby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped at this hotel after pulling off the motorway in a storm. At 52 euro it was expensive in comparison to other Etap hotels. The room was horrible, old and tired with only one flickering light. The TV had only 3 working channels and a non functioning remote control. The bed was fairly comfortable but with lots of slamming doors throughout the night it wasn't a brilliant nights sleep. There is free road parking outside the hotel with no restrictions, don't pay 5 euro to stay in the hotel car park there's no point. Very helpful receptionist who despite the fact it had stopped raining insisted we use her umbrella - she must have been psychic as within minutes of going out the door there was a deluge!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepillarsofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limoges hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Budget Hotel, with clean well maintained rooms. Only trouble is the rungs on the ladder to the bunk are narrow and hurt your feet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel was adequate for the money paid. Though near to the centre we found the surrounding area very uncomfortable - the only place on our trip through France and Spain where we did not feel safe. There was no restaurant within 100m as detailed in the etap book .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Aiglon
Hotel l'Aiglon
#35 of 44 in Limoges
24 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Limoges Nord
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#11 of 44 in Limoges
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#22 of 44 in Limoges
78 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 44 in Limoges
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#5 of 44 in Limoges
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Limoges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Limoges

Property: Ibis Budget Limoges
Address: 14 rue du Chinchauvaud, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Limoges 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing