We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop over on the way south”
Review of Ibis Limoges Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Ideal stop over on the way south”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Right next to the motorway, comfortable room, very good breakfast, friendly staff.

We ate in the hotel, possibly a mistake but I was rather tired after the drive and an extensive four day tour of Normandy. The choice was good but it was per-cooked and heated in a microwave and very expensive, with hindsight should have gone to a local restaurant of which there were many.

I did notice that the corridors smelt strongly of cigarettes but not in our room which was non smoking. Although next to motorway it was not noisy.

There is also a Lidl's round the corner so was able to get some stores in for our holiday.

Room Tip: We faced the motorway and noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAdmiralLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    263
    99
    16
    12
See reviews for
86
232
46
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to break the journey to or from the south. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for an evening meal and if you choose the Courtepaille there is a 15 per cent discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Katherine200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really a standard Ibis with lots of parking in industrial zone on the outskirts, ideal for travellers and business folk. Breakfast was its outstanding feature - including the nice provision of cardboard cups for coffee to go. Nearby restaurants offer wider choice of dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose the Ibis Limoges Nord because it was an ideal location for a first night stop after driving from Essex. The hotel is easy to find and access, just off the Autoroute. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room, though small, was comfortable and quiet. Although there are a number of restaurants nearby, we chose to eat in the hotel and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is fine , does what it says on the tin !! Next to motorway so convenient but also can be a little noisy. Rooms basic but clean and tidy !! Reasonable restaurants nearby , a good over night rest hotel if travelling but would not recommend for a long term stay .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank peteOne-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way to Spain. It was just off the motorway, staff very helpful, could speak English. There were lots of restaurants nearby, room was comfortable. No problems. I would recommend it for people passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Trishagale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Easy to find from Autoroute and a great welcome from staff. Room a little small but clean although bathroom was smallest I'd seen in an Ibis. Would def stay here again when driving this route to and from Perpignan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 231David231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
4.1 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#6 of 45 in Limoges
498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#10 of 45 in Limoges
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#23 of 45 in Limoges
79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Nord

Property: Ibis Limoges Nord
Address: 26 rue Frederic Bastiat | Parc d'activités Nord Bleue, 87280 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Limoges Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Nord hotel sits alongside the A20, 10 min from the centre, 5 min from the Zénith and the Exhibition Centre, not far from Oradour sur Glane. You can visit the factories of the great names in porcelain and enamel of Limoges and explore the pilgrim route of Saint James of Compostella. The hotel has 76 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private parking. Conference rooms can be booked. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing