We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here only to break up a long drive and found the hotel to be adequate for this purpose and in a good location. The room was small and basic but it was clean and reasonably priced. We were glad there was secure off street parking, even though this was an extra cost. The staff were friendly and helpful, which we appreciated after a long day of driving!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrufflesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesna d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton uk
1
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The overall stay was good. The only thing I did not like was having to have the air conditioning on low all night because there was a duvet on the bed. In the summer I would prefer a sheet and blanket and the window open. It was the same at your hotel in Chartres.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Sleaford
4
Reviewed July 6, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

A good value-for-money hotel in the center of Limoges with car parking round the corner. Ideal for one night but wouldn't stay any longer. Very tiny rooms but with very nice staff who were extremely helpful. Literally not much to write home about so this is where my review ends.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We were here with our baby for a weekend. The hotel is very well located if you want to walk around Limoges. We got a double room, very basic, but clean. The real problem was that the room was extremely small, no way we could fit the cot of our baby there, even when we had told them. We found out that most of the double rooms (at least the available ones) were the same size so we had to stay in that room. And it was on top of a bar, so it was really noisy up to 2:00am. However another couple traveling with that was staying in the same hotel got a room to an inside patio and their room was really quiet, so make sure you ask for a room not facing the street. The breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercedesLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I was booked into the Ibis in Limoges by my colleague there. I had room 400 which was double, but no room for two people, Bed was comfortable and there was an ensuite but that is all, except a TV if you wanted it. It is a central location with plenty of buzz all around, and many many different places to eat and drink. Breakfast was Ok, staff at reception were excellent.
I have never had such a basic room before, the floor covering was about 0.5mm thick.
For the bed and breakfast I was charged 90euro's !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
0.3 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 45 in Limoges
539 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
684 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Arion
Inter Hotel Arion
#14 of 45 in Limoges
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Limoges Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Centre

Address: 6 boulevard Victor Hugo, 87000 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Limoges
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Limoges Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Centre hotel is located downtown between the Prefecture and the Court, close to the business district, the old city and the National Porcelain Museum. 10 Min by car from the Zenith and the Exhibition Centre, it is close to numerous restaurants. Ideal for weekends and longer stays, the hotel has 68 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private pay parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Limoges Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Limoges Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing