We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
203
415
122
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
415
122
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool view of the lake base for visiting overnight stop def stay here again good size south of france oradour sur glane easy access stopover lac hypermarket receptionist uk
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 786 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in march with different members of the same family (6 people in total).
Rooms are comfortable and give you space for a whole family of 4 in the same room.
Breakfast is very nice, lot of choice with quality products from the surroundings of Limoges.
Reception staff is very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel...close to the motorway exit and a good stop-over when driving through France. Around the hotel is a bit of an industrial park with hypermarche and car showrooms but it is quiet at night. What is good about the Novotel is that they have an additional 2 single beds in the room (as well as a the double) which is great when travelling with older children. I booked the 'pack' price which included the room and breakfast and dinner for the adults. Whilst overall it was good deal the restaurant choice was bit limited with a choice of only 3 starters or mains...that should be mentioned when booking. Overlooks a nice lake with a walking track round it so a bit of exercise before getting on with your journey.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 355DaveBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It's hidden behind so many trees that I could barely find it on my day of arrival, but the location is decent. There's a walking trail around the lake that was nice to have nearby. Walls in the room were thin but luckily other guests weren't too loud. Never had the breakfast so I can't speak to its quality, but room service for dinner was pretty good. I did find it strange that while they took my credit card information upon check-in, they still had to "charge" me halfway into the stay, which involved going through the check-in/out process all over again and getting two separate bills. Strange, but oh well. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Harlequin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very efficient & considerate staff on arrival where everything was undertaken with speed. The room was clean with a good shower room. Dinner was fine but by no means memorable. Breakfast was very disappointing & the level of staff hygene varied from individual to the next, e.g. handling breads rather than using the available serving tongs & not having a cover over the cheeses & meats etc. The choice was far less good than Ibis Style hotels where the breakfast is within the price of the room! The price for breakfast was 15 Euros each & had we not had a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal we would not have taken b'fast. I believe that an Ibis Styles is far better value than this Novotel ... alas, there is no such choice in Limoges ... yet!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here on the night of the 27 Mar 2013. The room was clean and well laid out. The shower was excellent.

My one complaint about the room is that the air conditioning was noisy and the room was REALLY hot when we went in.

We had supper in the hotel, and probably would not do this again, as the food was a little disappointing.

I have an issue with food being left out on the breakfast bar overnight, muffins with no covers over. Also, they need to cover meats and cheeses in the mornings. I was surprised that these were left open and just placed where people can rub their cuffs on the foods. Part open jam pots - not very nice - For €15 per person, the breakfast was a big let down. Ibis Styles do it better for less.

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff friendly.. Will stay again, but not have breakfast or dinner.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews