We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Convenient stop over a reasonable day's driving distance off the early boat from Calais.Far enough off the motorway but not too far. Good parking on the spot for the hotel unlike some other Accor hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank UncleArbuthnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    294
    94
    17
    4
See reviews for
232
138
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in march with different members of the same family (6 people in total).
Rooms are comfortable and give you space for a whole family of 4 in the same room.
Breakfast is very nice, lot of choice with quality products from the surroundings of Limoges.
Reception staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel...close to the motorway exit and a good stop-over when driving through France. Around the hotel is a bit of an industrial park with hypermarche and car showrooms but it is quiet at night. What is good about the Novotel is that they have an additional 2 single beds in the room (as well as a the double) which is great when travelling with older children. I booked the 'pack' price which included the room and breakfast and dinner for the adults. Whilst overall it was good deal the restaurant choice was bit limited with a choice of only 3 starters or mains...that should be mentioned when booking. Overlooks a nice lake with a walking track round it so a bit of exercise before getting on with your journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 355DaveBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It's hidden behind so many trees that I could barely find it on my day of arrival, but the location is decent. There's a walking trail around the lake that was nice to have nearby. Walls in the room were thin but luckily other guests weren't too loud. Never had the breakfast so I can't speak to its quality, but room service for dinner was pretty good. I did find it strange that while they took my credit card information upon check-in, they still had to "charge" me halfway into the stay, which involved going through the check-in/out process all over again and getting two separate bills. Strange, but oh well. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harlequin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very efficient & considerate staff on arrival where everything was undertaken with speed. The room was clean with a good shower room. Dinner was fine but by no means memorable. Breakfast was very disappointing & the level of staff hygene varied from individual to the next, e.g. handling breads rather than using the available serving tongs & not having a cover over the cheeses & meats etc. The choice was far less good than Ibis Style hotels where the breakfast is within the price of the room! The price for breakfast was 15 Euros each & had we not had a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal we would not have taken b'fast. I believe that an Ibis Styles is far better value than this Novotel ... alas, there is no such choice in Limoges ... yet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenton-sur-Creuse, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here on the night of the 27 Mar 2013. The room was clean and well laid out. The shower was excellent.

My one complaint about the room is that the air conditioning was noisy and the room was REALLY hot when we went in.

We had supper in the hotel, and probably would not do this again, as the food was a little disappointing.

I have an issue with food being left out on the breakfast bar overnight, muffins with no covers over. Also, they need to cover meats and cheeses in the mornings. I was surprised that these were left open and just placed where people can rub their cuffs on the foods. Part open jam pots - not very nice - For €15 per person, the breakfast was a big let down. Ibis Styles do it better for less.

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff friendly.. Will stay again, but not have breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely position right by the lake.

There is plenty of parking space adjacent to the hotel.

Check in staff were friendly and checked us into a lake side room as requested.

The room was a good size with a double bed and a sofa that pulls out to make two single beds for the children.

The room was lovely and clean, there is plenty of hanging space and storage room for the suitcases.

The toilet is small, but this is the same as all the Novotels i have stayed at, but the bathroom is of decent size and well light, there was plenty of toiletries in the bathroom for 2 people along with towels etc, for the 3rd and 4th people in the room the towels and toiletries are in the bottom drawer in the bedroom.

There is free wifi which was a pretty good speed. In the lobby there is a X-box for the children to play on.

Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and continental food all available on a self service buffet

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Richelieu
2.5 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin
2.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#5 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#14 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#9 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Limoges Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Property: Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Address: 2 Avenue d Uzurat | Z.I. Nord, 87280 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limoges
#3 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Limoges Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Limoges Le Lac is a 4 star hotel located on the banks of Lake Uzurat in a large nature reserve a few minutes from the city centre, close to the industrial, cultural and leisure areas of the city. The hotel offers 90 comfortable rooms, a restaurant with terrace, a bar and six meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 3 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Limoges with your partner or family. The hotel also features private parking and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Limoges Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Limoges
Limoges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing