We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
20
66
21
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
66
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswide choiceyogurtcar parkroomsstopbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious and in a quiet area. The rooms itself are a bit noisy though but nice and quiet once everyone settled down. It was nice to wake up to birds singing.
Breakfast was good. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Overnight stay on way to The Dordogne. On check in I was upgraded to a really nice room. Had a couple of drinks overlooking the golf course which was very pleasant. Was going to eat in the restaurant but due to the long drive to get here I never made it. Would recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We used this hotel for an overnight stop on our drive back to Dieppe from Spain and it was a lovely location for the end of our holiday, just a few minutes from the A20. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both on checking in and checking out and there is plenty of secure parking. The hotel has a golf course and we were lucky to have rooms that overlooked this lovely area. It is a single storey building and all rooms have patio doors to the outside which made the location of our rooms even better. The rooms are spotlessly clean with lovely modern bathrooms (great showers), white linen and white towels. Comfortable beds.

There is a lovely terrace outside the bar/restaurant where we relaxed with a very welcome drink at the end of a long day driving. The dinner menu was not extensive and seemed expensive so we decided to drive into Limoges in search of dinner but drew a blank. Not knowing the city perhaps we were just in the wrong area but we didn't manage to find one restaurant and actually felt quite threatened by the people hanging around. We decided to take pot luck back at the hotel but on our way there saw a Buffalo Grill at the top of the road (next to the Total garage) and had dinner there. It wouldn't have been our first choice but the staff were friendly and the food freshly cooked, and certainly if you are travelling with children it is the better option.

Breakfast at the hotel (€9.20 pp) was excellent with a good choice including eggs, cold ham and cheese, cereals, fresh fruit salad (not tinned like you get in some places), yoghurts and breads and pastries, and served overlooking the golf course. A pleasant start to another long day!!

All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would certainly recommend it for an overnight stop and would use it again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course have the best view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woodcocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Trés surpris de trouvez un hotel de cette qualité pres d'un terrain de golf à limoges.
Excellent hotel. Having travelled all over the world, I was very surprised to find this quality for the price quoted.
Everything in the room was perfect.
Reception service excellent. breakfast up to expectation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Unfortunately we booked through a booking site on the internet and you pay for it - an extra 17%. The hotel is clean and situated beside an 18 hole golf course with excellent views from the restaurant and terrace. The breakfast is expensive but copious and good. Our room looked out onto the car park, nothing wrong with that. It was hot and while in our room we left the sliding door open, which invited strangers to try and walk into our room...........Beware!!!!
The staff are friendly and willing to please. We will definitely come back the next time in town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auntieshaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews