We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smallish but very practical and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Limoges
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Bath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Smallish but very practical and value for money”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night while in France working away. I was actually nicely surprised as the pictures on the site were not very flattering but it was actually very clean and had everything I needed for a relaxing night after a long day.
The kitchenette had everything that I needed (I used the fridge and the microwave), the Internet connexion was very fast, the bed (even if it is a sofa bed) was good enough for me as it was only 1 night overstay, and the residence was quiet, the outside parking is secured and gated.
I also like the fact that the residence is easy to find and on the outskirt of Limoges, which is really appreciated after a long day driving.
Value for money is the main element I think for this hotel/apartment and I don't think it can be beaten knowing that you have your own kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaelleBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    68
    54
    27
    20
See reviews for
69
47
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After flying into Limoges and collecting our hire car, we overnighted at Appart'City, before driving down to spend a week in the Lot Valley.

We found arriving and leaving, within their reception open hours, to be very efficient.

Rooms were a good size and well equipped, making a one night stay very comfortable.
Position was lovely, with the hotel being almost right next to the River Vienne and it's scenic Roman bridge. A lovely spot for a stroll along the opposite bank.

The City of Limoges itself is has lovely architecture and some nice cafes and restaurants to enjoy.

Cannot say if the hotel would be suitable for a stay any longer, but for a stop-over, considering it's tariff, it could be highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vayrac, France
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I had tried to book ourselves into another hotel in Limoges where we had stayed earlier this year. But it was closed for most of December. So, we chose Appart'City on the basis of other reviews and because we wanted to see how closely it matched the Roomzzz chain that we have used in Leeds, UK.

It is a short taxi drive from the station, down by the river and close to one of the bridges. We had rung ahead to say that we would be arriving after 20.00, when the reception closes. We were given access codes to get through the outside door and into the box which had our room key. In fact, the door and reception were still open when we arrived at 20.20. The receptionist was warm and helpful both on arrival and when we left the next day. She gave good advice on where to eat - Bistrot du Boucher, up the hill, a 10-minute walk away.

Our room was much smaller and less well-equipped than the equivalent at Roomzzz but it was clean and the bathroom was excellent. For €79 for two, including an adequate breakfast, it was good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here en route to the south-west...because it was only a night we were not looking for luxury and the appart'city room was fine for the four of us...the room was clean and everything worked. The location, on the banks of the Vienne, is good and there is plenty of parking at the end of the cul-de-sac. There were no staff around when we arrived or when we left, but we got to Limoges towards evening on Saturday and left early Sunday morning so that wasn't a problem. However, we had to call to explain we were arriving later than planned and were given a code to access our room and the main door...had we not called we'd have been stuck as there was no-one to ask. Lesson: make sure you have the phone number on you!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1974janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The apartment is well situated, near to the old and new cities and one supermarket - Intermarche nearby. It was also next to a historical bridge which was a nice walk on.

However, the bed was a sofa bed was creaky for as long as you need to turn around in bed. The room we had faced the road so it was noisy with cars and one night with people shouting on the street. We had to leave the windows open as there was no air-con in the room. The best thing in the room was the mini kitchenette to prepare some of our meals.

The shower head pressure was weak and sometimes the water would suddenly become cold. It was hard to control the temperature as a little adjustment would have the water too hot.

There was no wifi in the room but only internet cable to connect to laptop. Wifi was only available at the reception and needed to login every time I needed to use.

Parking at the front of the location was free as long as there is a spot before 7.30pm. Street parking is available so we didn't see that it was necessary to pay to park in the apartment's vicinity.

However, the reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 3 days stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June 2012
In room is it sofa bed in stay of normal bed
Reception closed during of week end en after 7 pm - nobody to contact in case of problem.
Breakfast area untidy, crowded and poor

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kh_Evgeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limoges hotels

Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed at this accomodation in February 2012. There was 10 people in our group. The accomodation was very clean and included a kitchen lounge with sofa bed and a bedroom with doulbe bed and bathroom. The staff on reception were very good and very kind. I would recommend this to anyone. They also take dogs which is another good point.

Room Tip: I took a group to Ordour sur glane to visit the Village of the Martyers. Excellent location for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD172660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
4.8 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#12 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel de Lyon
#33 of 44 in Limoges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 2
B&B Hotel Limoges 2
#28 of 44 in Limoges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Limoges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Limoges

Property: Appart'City Limoges
Address: 3 rue Chaudron, 87000 Limoges, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Limoges 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Appart'City Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing