We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Appart'City Limoges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'City Limoges
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Lancashire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here en route to the south-west...because it was only a night we were not looking for luxury and the appart'city room was fine for the four of us...the room was clean and everything worked. The location, on the banks of the Vienne, is good and there is plenty of parking at the end of the cul-de-sac. There were no staff around when we arrived or when we left, but we got to Limoges towards evening on Saturday and left early Sunday morning so that wasn't a problem. However, we had to call to explain we were arriving later than planned and were given a code to access our room and the main door...had we not called we'd have been stuck as there was no-one to ask. Lesson: make sure you have the phone number on you!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1974janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    49
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
57
35
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The apartment is well situated, near to the old and new cities and one supermarket - Intermarche nearby. It was also next to a historical bridge which was a nice walk on.

However, the bed was a sofa bed was creaky for as long as you need to turn around in bed. The room we had faced the road so it was noisy with cars and one night with people shouting on the street. We had to leave the windows open as there was no air-con in the room. The best thing in the room was the mini kitchenette to prepare some of our meals.

The shower head pressure was weak and sometimes the water would suddenly become cold. It was hard to control the temperature as a little adjustment would have the water too hot.

There was no wifi in the room but only internet cable to connect to laptop. Wifi was only available at the reception and needed to login every time I needed to use.

Parking at the front of the location was free as long as there is a spot before 7.30pm. Street parking is available so we didn't see that it was necessary to pay to park in the apartment's vicinity.

However, the reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 3 days stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June 2012
In room is it sofa bed in stay of normal bed
Reception closed during of week end en after 7 pm - nobody to contact in case of problem.
Breakfast area untidy, crowded and poor

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kh_Evgeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limoges hotels

Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed at this accomodation in February 2012. There was 10 people in our group. The accomodation was very clean and included a kitchen lounge with sofa bed and a bedroom with doulbe bed and bathroom. The staff on reception were very good and very kind. I would recommend this to anyone. They also take dogs which is another good point.

Room Tip: I took a group to Ordour sur glane to visit the Village of the Martyers. Excellent location for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD172660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraty, Brazil
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The room i checked into wreaked of smoke so went back to Reception. Was told to leave the window open...it was minus 4 outside so I refused. Changed room and found the same sofa bed (metal with mattress) as in the previous room so assumed this was the standard...never seen this in a hotel before. Having read the previous review cannot understand why such a busy place would have no reception beyond 7pm. My heating stopped working around 8pm and there was nobody to contact. A very long uncomfortable night followed. Things can of course go wrong but having no recourse is not acceptable for a city busy hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a heavy coat in winter just in case!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BambuBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Admittedly, we arrived a bit late (although there is no one at the reception after 7:00 p.m.). I called eight times to the phone number posted (to be able to enter and retrieve my key). Each call got increasingly frantic, and I asked (in French and English) that they answer me immediately, but no one ever answered (to this day).
I also called hotels.com (through whom I had made the reservation), but they only gave me another phone, which no one ever answered either.
Faced with the option of losing the payment or sleeping in the car, finally another client took compassion of us (she had been looking through her window), and came down and let us in.
I can't imagine how this company keeps in business. This was, by the way, a very large hotel (I would estimate at least 200 rooms), so to me it is amazing that there was no one there. What happens if there is a leak in the bathroom, or some other emergency?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuisF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

It took us nearly 30 minutes to walk to this hotel from the railway station, and 10 minutes back to the station in a taxi, which disputes the companie's own literature stating it is two minutes from the station.
That apart, it is a fantastic concept, beautifully executed.
We arrived hot tired and hungry after 12 hours travel, to be greeted by a smiling receptionist who spoke very good english but also had the patience to allow us to try a bit of french.
She quickly gave us the key to our apartment, which consisted of a lobby, kitchen, sitting/dining area and bedroom area (no door just a doorway) with en suite bathroom.
we went for the hotel breakfast (7 euro each-free for our child) so weren't too bothered that the kitchen though well equipped had no bread knife. It did have the smallest dishwasher ever seen, and a surprise to us used to self catering sunshine holiday apartments, came with washing up liquid, sponge and dishwasher tabs.
There was a tv with local channels, you could move the tv from the sitting area to the bedroom if you wanted to watch in bed.
there was air conditioning but we just opened the windows.
everywhere was spotlessly clean.
the hotel was very quiet and we only saw other residents at breakfast, which was a sumptuous spread of continental stuff - cheese, yogurts, pastries, juices, coffee, tea bags, cereals etc, it was replenished frequently and we ate as much as we wanted.
the car parking was secure, the hotel was secure and clean, and the receptionist was able to book us a taxi.
the only thing that we found odd was her concern that we would not find any restaurants open at 9pm, but we walked uphill into the restaurant district and found a lovely italian near the aquarium, that was still seating guests when we left at 11pm.
Although aimed at business travellers and longer stay business people, we found the appartcity concept just right for a reasonable priced family stopover. I'd be happy to stay in their Paris locations for a week if they are as clean and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKSassyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#17 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
4.8 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Limoges
Ibis Budget Limoges
#29 of 44 in Limoges
3.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel l'Aiglon
Hotel l'Aiglon
#25 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel balladins Limoges
Hotel balladins Limoges
#37 of 44 in Limoges
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Limoges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Limoges

Property: Appart'City Limoges
Address: 3 rue Chaudron, 87000 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Limoges 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Appart'City Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing