We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value theme rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Tendance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Hotel Tendance
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
New forest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good value theme rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is good value, pleasant manager, themed rooms (ours was Morocan). Very good family suite, although the beds were a bit small. Breakfast was also good. However, it was a long (and boring walk) to local resturants. Overall, very good for a stay over

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
45
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nantwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to South of France. Very pleasant staff. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Quiet part of town - good value. We stayed as a party of 4. All amenities close by. Hotel quiet. Very clean.

Room Tip: Perfect for stop over - able to walk to centre of Limoges - pleny of restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
448 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to Spain. The hotel is 15 minutes walking from the centre of Limoges, has reasonably (if a little snug) rooms - each themed (ours was Canadian). The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast was good. However we arrived during a hot period (late June), and the room was extremely hot - no air conditioning or fan. Also if you are not fit, be careful which room you select - we were on the second floor - there is no lift - and the stairs are steep. Finally, if you've got a car take care. There is no hotel parking - it's either street parking, or a free public car park up the raod.

Room Tip: No lift - if you're not fit don't take the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlderGuy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good rooms with character. Each has been individually themed, ours had a romantic/seaside theme. Our friend's had a Chinese theme which included a dragon kite suspended from the ceiling and decorative Chinese dress displayed on the wall. The rooms were clean and quiet. Generous breakfast. Helpful staff. Location away from the centre of town but easily walkable. Near to several good restaurants. Toiletries included, hairdryer and proper soap (personally I dislike liquid soap dispensers). Comfortable lounge area with TV, magazines and a few books in various languages. Officially the hotel has two stars but I suspect this is only because there is no lift. In other respects it compares well to hotels with three stars.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you may be able to choose a room to precisely suit your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 16thcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed for one night , service was superb spotlessly clean hotel, made very welcome. Very comfortable bed great shower, food was lovely i had room service limited menu but suited my needs (evening meal) Breakfast was really good plenty of choice. TV could not find a english channel but not a problem as i had a good book . The owners were very helpful and i would say this gem of a hotel deserves more stars ! I will stay here again when i return to Limoges

Room Tip: I stayed in the Canada room - its not huge but oh such a comfortable bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabreDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

we stayed in hotel travelling to UK from South of France. The hotel was ideally situated for a 10 to 15 minute walk into City centre. The hotel staff were pleasant. There was no secure parking however on street parking directly outside the hotel was free and appeared safe. The room we had was quite small but very clean with the facilities being good for an over night stay. Having said that other larger rooms were available and would be more suited to a longer stay. I would certainly stop over in this hotel again if I was on an overnight visit to Limoges.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a residential are so don't expect a panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

After staying 2 nights in a Ibis on our travels this hotel was a quirky change. It is located in a quiet residential street with plenty of free on street parking, it's about 10mins walk to the centre of Limoges. All the rooms are individually decorated, the bed was very comfy and the shower offered a massage setting. Breakfast was included in the price, at about £62 it was very good value for a double room in July. Had intended to visit the Adrein Dubouche porcelain museum but it is closed for re-furbishment (likely to be closed for some time so check if that is the reason you are going to Limoges) There are other museums and we ended up at a Bernadaud factory where we had a very interesting guided tour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRewse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Richelieu
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#6 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin
0.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#8 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel HF
Hotel HF
#14 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Tendance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Tendance

Property: Art Hotel Tendance
Address: 37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Tendance 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel Tendance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing