We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
99
25
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
25
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean francois la maison beautiful garden bread lovely home breakfast was excellent fabulous location three nights accommodation town house feast hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at La Maisonette de la Bourgade for three nights with three other couples while attending a cookery course in Uzes.

Elisabeth is a very good hostess, welcoming us into her lovely home and helping us with restaurant bookings, directions, advice and anything else we needed. The rooms were spotless And well equipped, and my bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The house is pretty much bang in the middle of town and really convenient.

Uzes is very attractive and well worth a visit. All highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 31gilest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Francois L, Propriétaire at La Maison de La Bourgade, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019
Google Translation

Merci à Giles et ses amis,

Nous avons apprécié la rencontre, leur plaisir d'être à Uzès pour ce cours de cuisine , la visite des endroits proposés et leur gentillesse,
au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre maison, pour d'autres balades
Très cordialement

Elisabeth et Jean François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

This was the first time my wife and I have used a home stay accommodation as opposed to a hotel. We had been recommended La Maison de La Bourgadeby a friend who had stayed here previously. All we can say is - AWESOME!!!!!!

Elisabeth welcomed us into her home as if we were long lost family. The room we had was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable. We were overlooking the garden and pool, so the room was peaceful and very quiet. The breakfast was simple but quite a feast - the bread was to die for! The house itself was 5 minutes walk from the town center, so a fabulous location.

Elisabeth also recommended some of the restaurants - the ones we managed to get to they were divine. Uzes itself is very quaint and small, but a fantastic place to spend a few days wandering through. All extremely highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbys5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Francois L, Propriétaire at La Maison de La Bourgade, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous avons eu votre message et nous vous en remercions

Nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu vous satisfaire, ce que nous essayons toujours pour tous nos clients
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Nous vous souhaitons une belle soirée

Elisabeth et François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Uzes is a must if you are visiting France and so is La Maidon de La Bourgade . Elisabeth welcomed us into her home, recommended restaurants for us all of which were fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth L, Propriétaire at La Maison de La Bourgade, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Jodie

Merci pour vos compliments , nous étions ravis de vous avoir dans notre maison
Au plaisir de vous revoir,
Bonne fin d'année
Cordialement
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Elisabeth is so welcoming and every aspect of La Manson de La Bourgade is superb. The rooms are gorgeous and breakfast is a feast. The quiet garden and pool provide perfect setting for an afternoon rest. Superb!

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Uzes is a wonderful town to visit in May. Great restaurants, interesting small streets to wander, and you almost feel like you are a local (although in my case, a non-French speaking local). The people are warm and friendly, and there are tons of wine areas to visit. Elisabeth (aka Babette) helped make our stay in Uzes memorable, and we highly recommend staying with her. Be sure to take her recommendations for restaurants to heart. The house is in a great central location, and the garden area is a special retreat to start and end your day in.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose007Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews