We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uzes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison de La Bourgade
Ranked #10 of 47 Uzes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful five days at La Maison de la Bourgade, with our two children, aged 8 and 10. Everything about the establishment was perfect - the charming, warm and friendly hosts, the gorgeous surroundings, the proximity to the centre of town (a 3-minute walk away), the delicious and fresh breakfasts, the comfortable and cosy accommodation, the peaceful haven in the garden .... I could go on and on. The only negative about La Maison was having to leave it at the end of our stay and I can't wait to go back.
Uzes is a beautiful town, located in an area where there is loads to do. If you want to go sightseeing and be active, there is plenty to keep you busy, and if you want to relax you could not ask for more beautiful surroundings to relax in. We ate some delicious food in the town at various restaurants (Bec au Vin was the highlight) and we loved the atmosphere of the village.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzbee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    25
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
80
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This small hotel is a very special place. Centrally located in Uzès it's run by an elegant couple, Mr. and Mrs. Lallemand, who go to great lengths to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are lovely with luxurious linens and many nice details. I lived there for two months and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: There are hotel rooms as well as small apartments with are wonderful for longer stays as a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a 5* bed and breakfast. The location is excellent, in the old city centre and a few minutes' walk from the main square. Adjacent parking is available - a great help, especially so close to the city centre. The house has a historic and traditional feel. Our room was charming, clean and well appointed; it was on the first floor and facing the narow and winding little street, but we had no problem with noise. We received a truly warm welcome from Elisabeth and François right from the start. Their local knowledge and contacts are comprehensive, and they gave excellent advice on any questions we had. After exploring this beautiful old city, and the surroundings, it was a heaven to retire to the lovely, tranquil rear garden. An exceptional feature was the breakfast served, not just the traditional French breakfast of baguettes, etc. but wonderful pancakes and fresh fruits. We liked La Maison de la Bourgade so much that we went back soon after the first visit. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: We were staying here with friends who had the same quality of room - we were on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerculesPoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was part of a group of 14 chefs from Connecticut doing food documentation in Provence. Since we wanted to attend the Truffle festival in Uzès , our tour guides, Christophe and Dominique Cachot, recommended that we spend a few days at "La Maison de la Bourgade". In addition to Uzès being a beautiful place with a rich history, we had the pleasure to stay in one of the most charming places in Provence," La Maison de la Bourgade". From the minute we arrived until and until we left, Jean-Franҫois and Elizabeth Lallemand and their team made us feel like royalty. The attention to detail, the service and everything about the place were top notch. I would highly reccommend this establishment to anyone going to Uzès.

Room Tip: Thomas' room was an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We spent two delightful nights in La Maison and were sad to leave. We found La Maison without any trouble and were thrilled that we were in a part of the old city as expected. We had no trouble with access and we had the use of the parking provided. Our room, Emilie, was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. It was calm and close to the centre of Uzes. Elisabeth was amazing as our hostess and provided immediate help for every enquiry, ranging from places to visit to restaurants in the area and routes to and from which were very useful. Together with her husband she has created a wonderful atmosphere in a delightful garden with swimming pool. There we met other travellers from France and Norway. All appeared to have come following recommendations from others or were on a return visit. Our breakfast in the garden was first class and we enjoyed enormously the aperitif at 7.00pm. This was excellent hospitality!
We will definitely be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Maison de Bourgade is in a great location, just a few blocks from the central square of Uzes on a very quiet corner. You can also pay for parking in their lot, which is very convenient. The room was charmingly decorated and the bed was comfortable. The walls are thin and for a while we were concerned as a child was crying loudly next door, but it was actually very quiet throughout the night. Breakfast was a little skimpy - a baquette, jam and a few other slices of bread, but only one croisssant for the two of us. The host and hostess were pleasant and accommodating and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: We were in the annex and our room was charming so I suspect all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisontinsley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have a painting "Summertime in Uzes" by Russell Flint . I had never even heard of Uzes before and so a friend and I booked a flight down to Avignon and travelled on to Uzes. We had booked a Studio " Jules" at La Maison de la Bourgade and arrived on a very warm day. Jean Francois made us very welcome and we had a welcome drink and chatted as he offered all the help we could need. Elizabeth was not well at the time but we were made welcome. The Studio "Jules" was a very spacious room. We had everything we needed, each morning taking an extremely short walk to the Boulangerie to get our croissants and bagette for the day. Nearby were grocery shops for everything we could need. Close to Place de Herbes and all the main historical buildings. The map from the Tourist Office was a great help and we both thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. Pont du Gard is just a short bus ride away and NImes is steeped in history. We would recommend the Studio and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We chose a Studio so room service etc did not appy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pamstravels68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uzes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 12 in Uzes
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Uzes
La Maison d'Uzes
#4 of 12 in Uzes
177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
#1 of 1 in Arpaillargues
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie Provencale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
2.8 mi away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de La Bourgade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de La Bourgade

Property: La Maison de La Bourgade
Address: 31 rue Petite Bourgade, 30700, Uzes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Uzes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Maison De La Bourgade Hotel Uzes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing