We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I go in? The only good thing is the shop.”
Review of Haribo Museum

Haribo Museum
Ranked #6 of 29 things to do in Uzes
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Why did I go in? The only good thing is the shop.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My advice. Take the money you would spend on the entrance tickets for you family, and go into a sweet shop and let your kids spend it (less than half would already be too much).
We stood in line for over an hour. When we were trying to buy the tickets, we asked if they spoke English, and they rudely answered that we should speak French id we sere in France. As a matter of fact, we speak Catalan, Spanish, English and German, and our French is only acceptable. Hence the question.
They do give you a small bag of sweets, and a token for the kids, but the truth is: you are better off going straight to the shop or even more. Just to your closest supermarket.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 3aC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    379
    522
    238
    134
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Musee de Bonbon is a must see and do for all ages. The history of the sweet company via the interpretive boards, the sensory, touch and feel panels and the smell is tops.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deejay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
250 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very sweet :)”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice little museum for big and small and an amazing Haribo shop with the biggest sweets bags ! Worth the visit :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our 9year old loved it. Free sweets as you go in and a token at the end, queue was too long to collect the free sweets though. A quiz to do as you walk round. Quite interesting and I agree with the other reviewer about seeing the processes in motion. The shop sold all things haribo in xl packs-beware. We were given a free ticket for the bouncy castle outside and the parking was free.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went there with two kids. Overall it was an enjoyable day out, a bit like the willy wonka experience. Kids get lot of sweets and cam select a machine that will bag they sweets on-demand.
There is a playground but it was too hot to use when we were there.
It is also close by Pont Gard so both can be viewed on the same trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haribo Museum also viewed

 

Been to Haribo Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing