We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Patio de Violette
Nearby Hotels
La Maison d'Ulysse(Baron)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Auberge d'Uzes(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison des Lauriers(Arpaillargues)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Monte Arena(Montaren-et-Saint-Mediers)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
43
68
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
68
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge patiobike ridecroissantsgreat hotelbeautiful townviolettaedgecourtyardoasischeeseprovencehouse
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Touring France for two weeks staying in Chateaux, hotels and B&B and we came across this little Logis hotel on the edge of Uzes -what amazing value, nice clean rooms with super breakfast and very nice helpful staff - we had not prebooked and found it from a roadsign - last bit was not as clear but glad we spotted the hotel sign on the gate. the rooms were simple but well worth the price in comparison with some we had stayed in. Swimming pool and nice garden courtyard we had smashing little room with a balcony giving us views of the countryside - bikes available if you want to cycle the short distance 2km into town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Uzes. There's a nice pool and bar. The restaurant was closed while we were there, so I can't say how it is. This is best suited for people traveling by car as the town is a long walk away and there's really nothing else nearby except farms and suburban houses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Due to the festival and the Bastille day celebrations we were unable to get a hotel room anywhere near Avignon or even in downtown Uzes. As a result we ended up at La Patio de la Violette. The hotel is located in a new development just north of the town. It looks like a traditional U.S. motel with rooms opening up onto an outdoor walkway on two floors. However, there is a wonderful courtyard in the middle of the hotel (which the front of all rom open up onto) where you can relax on some very comfortable chairs and also enjoy breakfast or dinner (lunch is not served in the restaurant). The rooms are on the small side but are comfortably furnished and air conditioned. 

We had dinner at the hotel and weren't disappointed. You isn't have the daily table d'hote which does not have any selections. The evening we dined the appetizer was fresh cantaloupe (called melons) served with proscuito. The main course was veal with Provencales sauce served over fresh tagliatelle noodles. There was a choice for dessert and we went with the pastry. Dinner was good and was decent value at €28 per person.  Local wines were between €14 and €24 a bottle. 

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is an excellent place. The rooms are set around a central courtyard where you have breakfast and dinner (guests seem to be quiet, as although all rooms look out onto this, noise was not a problem), there's a pool with loungers, etc around it, and you are a twenty minute walk through country lanes from the centre of town (ask the staff for directions, don't take the main road you drove in on). Dinner is expensive, but well worth it- interesting combinations of foods and flavours. The only complaint would be the prices of drinks from the bar: you may be a captive audience, but paying €6 for a beer is taking the mickey. Apart from that, excellent: we spent four very relaxing days and nights, and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

A great place to stay in Uzes (newer rooms although on the small size) but it's outside the main town. The owners are really nice people and the service was fantastic. They do speak Engilsh and were very helpful to us. Ask for room with a patio and enjoy the scenery with some fabulous local wines. The hotel has small restaurant which serves great dinner. You need a car if you wants to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews