We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Provencale
Nearby Hotels
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Saint Genies(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Patio de Violette(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Auberge d'Uzes(Uzes)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de Pradines(Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
208
66
11
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
66
11
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantscharming hotelthe main town squareeclectic artdining room isbeautiful townnice roomconvenient locationsmall villagefrenchprovencehostspotsproducts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 303 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a fantastic weekend in Uzes attending a wedding, and Hostellerie Provençale was recommended to us by the groom as a good place to stay. He was certainly right. Not only is it perfectly located in the heart of the town, but also the staff was delightful and could not have been more helpful. A lovely wholesome breakfast, consisting of delicious croissants, bread and soft French cheeses, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee made an excellent start to the day.

Our room in the annexe was really comfortable, charming and surprisingly spacious, with a separate lounge area. Despite the room's rustic furnishings, the bathroom was modern with a great shower.

Staying at Hostellerie Provencale completed our short but sweet time in France for this time, and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hostellerie Provencale is a very special place from the welcoming and charming staff to the beautiful distinctive decor. The food is delicious and can be eaten on the terrace overlooking the rooftops. It is centrally situated and yet peaceful. Definitely one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This small, immaculate hotel is located very conveniently to touring and its proprietors, Eric & Francois are delightful; solicitous--interested in pleasing their guests. It helps to know a bit of French but you'll get by fine without it--Francois speaks english and Eric is intuitive! We arrived on a Tuesday late in the day after spending hours at the Pont du Gard. We were very comfortable in room #3 (of 8 rooms) and we enjoyed a simple breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace. Wednesday morning's market in the square was delightful--very active, a great photo opportunity. We rested well overnight and were happy we had chosen Hostellerie Provencale!

Room Tip: For a great simple dinner: we had the absolute best burgers and fries at Resto-Burger on the square. Cooked to order and incredibly good, splurge and enjoy the double burger!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We came upon this hotel by chance and lucky for us, managed to get the last available room.

This was a delightful find.

The hotel is decorated throughout with style and panache.Totally charming.

Our bedroom was beautifully furnished. Super bathroom too.

Breakfast on the roof terrace was a glorious experience.....the food exquisite.

Wish we could have stayed longer.

Can't wait to go back.

Altogether an excellent experience. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. You are right in the middle of town so it is easy to explore but it isn't noisy. Our room was simple but beautiful and spotlessly clean with a fabulous bathroom (great shower). We ate breakfast and one dinner on the roof terrace, all of which were delicious. All staff that we encountered were charming. A wonderful find.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews