We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
109
58
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
58
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms swimming pool personal touch shower room minute drive town terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Excellent hotel situated at walking distance (10 min) form Uzès center. The hotel owners really look after you in order to guarantee you have an excellent experience.
The rooms are excellent : large, clean, with airco (very usefull during our visit in july). The breakfast is excellent, certainly with the magnificent view from the terrace.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koenv435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Quietly situated hotel in calm residential area about a 15 minute walk from the beautiful town centre.

Room was very clean, basic but had all I needed, including hot drink making facilities and aircon. Looks to have been fairly recently refurbished, including shower room. Good safe in wardrobe.

Breakfast excellent for the price and the choice was plentiful.

Lots of private parking and the added bonus of a good swimming pool, perfect after a hot day visiting the sights.

An absolute plus are the owners who were some of the friendliest and most attentive I have ever met! Nothing was too much trouble.
Will certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Cazgeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rik v, Propriétaire at Hotel le Saint Genies, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for this comment
Kind regards
Laurent and Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked via “booking.com “ 2 rooms with min. 13 sqm each. All comments we read before on the “booking.com site” stipulated comfortable rooms with big windows.
What we got were 2 tiny mansard-rooms with extremely low ceilings as well as in the sleeping-area as in the bathrooms.
Both men ( we were 2 couples) hit several times their heads seriously during the 2 days stay. Till to the blood.
Besides, both rooms had only one tiny window each.
Lack of sufficient hot water and very weak internet.
No International TV channels neither.
Positive was the breakfast-room with open chimney and a separate lounge area, and the big terrace facing to the East.
Big parking area in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rolandk693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. Staff were wonderful, room was large, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Too cold to use the pool, but it was beautiful. Very restful place to stop on a Provencal cycling tour.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SorensenKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We were cycling in the region and stayed at this hotel for only one night. We stayed in a total of 10 hotels during our cycle trip and this hotel was, by far, the best of the bunch!
Marie was incredibly helpful from the outset and gave us an attractive room with lovely views. The hotel was in a very well kept state and it was clear that the owners ran it very successful and with lots of pride. Our breakfast was superb and served with courtesy and good grace. We were even asked how we wanted our eggs prepared which must be a first on our trip, not only this year, but in the past 8 years.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKHappy-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews